Friday, September 1, 2017

The Lion King Blu-ray and DVD

*Disclaimer- This is an announcement post. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*  


Come Join Simba's Rebirth in Disney's The Lion King: The Circle Of Life Edition! Hitting Stores Shelves August 29th!



One of the biggest animated films in history, The Lion King, the coming-of-age masterpiece, filled with humor and heart, breathtaking animation and soul-stirring Academy Award®–winning music (1994: Best Original Score and Best Original Song, “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”), joins the highly celebrated Walt Disney Signature Collection. The Lion King roars to its rightful place in the Walt Disney Signature Collection on Digital Aug. 15th and on Blu-ray™ Aug. 29th.

Audiences will fall in love all over again with the treasured classic, and a new generation of fans will laugh with Timon and Pumbaa, cry with Simba and Mufasa, burst into song, and find their place in the “Circle of Life.” The Walt Disney Signature Collection release includes over three hours of classic bonus material and exclusive, brand new features inviting viewers to sing along with the film’s award-winning music, observe recording sessions, step inside the story room, witness the evolution of a villain, and join Nathan Lane (voice of Timon) and Matthew Broderick (voice of Adult Simba) for an extended conversation regarding the legacy of “The Lion King.” 

" The Lion King” follows the adventures of Simba, a feisty lion cub who cannot wait to be king, as he searches for his destiny in the great “Circle of Life.” The film earned a Golden Globe® for Best Motion Picture—Comedy or Musical and inspired a Tony Award®-winning Broadway musical that is currently the third longest-running musical in Broadway history. In 2019, a re-imagined live-action film, helmed by Jon Favreau, will delight audiences with the thrilling retelling of the original tale utilizing groundbreaking technological advances—as only Disney can do. 

 “The Lion King” is the fifth title to join the Walt Disney Signature Collection, which includes groundbreaking films created or inspired by the imagination and legacy of Walt Disney, featuring timeless stories and characters that have touched generations. It takes its place alongside “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs,” “Beauty and the Beast,” “Pinocchio” and “Bambi.”

The Lion King The Circle Of Life Edition Blu-ray and DVD:

Studio: Walt Disney Studios
Language: English, Spanish, French
Subtitles: English ESL, English SDH, Spanish, French
Rated: G
Run Time: 89 Minutes
Street Date: August 29th, 2017

Bonus Features:
*Bonus features may vary by retailer


BLU-RAY, DIGITAL:
Brand New Sing-Along Version
 Audio Commentary – View the film with commentary by producer Don Hahn and co-directors Roger Allers and Rob Minkoff.
Visualizing a Villain Against a backdrop of live dancers and the animated “Be Prepared” sequence, artist David Garibaldi paints a masterpiece of evil.
The Recording Sessions Watch rare footage of the actors recording their roles, matched with the final animation. Intro by Roger Allers and Rob Minkoff.
Nathan and Matthew: The Extended Lion King Conversation Nathan Lane (Timon) and Matthew Broderick (Adult Simba) offer candid and hilarious insights into their Lion King experiences.
Inside the Story Room – Co-directors Roger Allers and Rob Minkoff present archival footage of five original story pitches.
Circle of Life – See how color creates emotion and meaning in the film's iconic opening.
 Simba & Nala – See how elements proposed in story meetings evolve into what appears onscreen.
Simba Takes Nala Out to Play – …And, sometimes what seems funny in story meetings never makes it into the film!
Hakuna Matata – Co-directors Roger Allers and Rob Minkoff sing, act and dance their hearts out as they pitch the "Hakuna Matata" sequence.
Rafiki and Reflecting Pool – Co-directors Roger Allers & Rob Minkoff pitch a sequence that became the emotional heart of The Lion King to Producer Don Hahn.
Music & More – Sing along to your favorite songs from the movie!
“Circle of Life"
“I Just Can’t Wait to Be King” 
“Be Prepared”
 “Hakuna Matata”
“Can You Feel the Love Tonight”
Galleries 
Visual Development – Explore a gallery of striking artwork that inspired the movie's look and feel.
Character Design – Trace the development of the film's unforgettable characters through early concept art drawings.
Storyboards – Examine storyboards created in the development of “The Lion King.”
Layouts – Feast your eyes on layouts created in the development of “The Lion King..
Backgrounds & Layouts – Journey through a gallery of landscape paintings that shaped the world of “The Lion King.
Classic Bonus Features (Digital Only) – These offerings from prior home entertainment releases include hours of bonus material, such as bloopers, audio commentary, deleted and alternate scenes, and in-depth journeys into the music, film, story, animals and stage show.

Check Out These Sneak Peaks Below! 




Check Out These Fun Downloadable Lion King Activities Below!

Download The Lion King Signature Mask Craft

Download The Lion King Signature Movie Night

Download The Lion King Signature Activity Pack


BUY IT: You can Purchase The Lion King: Circle Of Life Edition, for a suggested retail price of $39.99 at a retailer near you.

LEARN MORE: To learn more please visit Movies.Disney.com/The-Lion-King and be sure to follow them on Facebook!!

ABOUT THE WALT DISNEY SIGNATURE COLLECTION: 
The Walt Disney Signature Collection includes groundbreaking films created or inspired by the imagination and legacy of Walt Disney, featuring timeless stories and characters that have touched generations. Each release will offer special features for every member of your family plus a unique digital experience. 

ABOUT DISNEY MOVIES ANYWHERE (DMA):
Disney Movies Anywhere (DMA) is an engaging and family-friendly cloud-based digital movie service that makes it simple to buy your favorite Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Star Wars movies once and watch them anywhere.  With DMA you can explore Disney’s library of over 450 eligible digital movies, discover hours of new and exclusive short-form content, and watch your digital movies from the comfort of the living room or across multiple mobile devices.  Using the free DMA apps and website, consumers can connect their DMA account with participating providers including iTunes, Amazon Video, VUDU, Microsoft Movies and TV and Google Play and unlock access to your eligible movie collection across platforms and devices –  iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Apple TV/Airplay, Amazon’s Fire tablets, Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Microsoft Movies and TV service on Windows and Microsoft Xbox devices, Android TV, Chromecast and the Roku platform.  In addition, you can redeem Digital Copy codes found in Disney, Pixar and Marvel Blu-rays and DVDs, as well as earn Disney Movie Rewards points with every digital purchase. 

ABOUT THE WALT DISNEY STUDIOS: 
For over 90 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under the following banners: Disney, including Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios; Disneynature; Marvel Studios; Lucasfilm; and Touchstone Pictures, the banner under which live-action films from DreamWorks Studios are distributed. The Disney Music Group encompasses the Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records labels, as well as Disney Music Publishing. The Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Disney on Broadway, Disney On Ice and Disney Live! 

WALT DISNEY ANIMATION STUDIOS: 
Combining masterful artistry and storytelling with groundbreaking technology, Walt Disney Animation Studios is a filmmaker-driven animation studio responsible for creating some of the most beloved films ever made. Located in Burbank, WDAS continues to build on its rich legacy of innovation and creativity, stretching from the first fully-animated feature film, 1937's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, to 2013's Academy Award®-winning Frozen, (Best Animated Feature Film, 2013) the biggest animated film of all time. Among the studio's timeless creations are Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, The Jungle Book,Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Tangled and the Oscar®-winning Big Hero 6 (Best Animated Feature Film, 2014). 

*Disclaimer- This is an announcement post. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Saturday, August 26, 2017

My Daddy's Poem

My Daddy's Poem 



I had wrote my Daddy a poem for his funeral. I actually got up there and read it, if you personally know me, you know I am very, very, VERY shy lol...Anyways I thought that I would Share the poem with all my awesome readers, along with some of his last pictures I got to take with him.



When you was laying in the bed, all I could do was cry
I pleaded and begged God and kept asking him why?
I wanted you to get better, I wanted you to be strong
Cuz I wasn't ready to let go, I still needed you Daddy to help carry me along.
Guess God needed you home now, so you had to leave us behind
I know you're Cancer and pain free now Daddy, that's why I don't mind.
All I have left are memories I'm keeping close to my heart
That way you'll always be with me Daddy, even thou we are worlds apart.
I will never let my kids forget you, my nieces and nephew too
Cuz I knew how much you loved them Daddy, just as much as they will always love you!
As hard as I am taking this, I know deep down this is Gods plan
Spread your wings now Daddy, fly high, high as you can.
But when I look to the sky at night, please shine bright
That way I know you hear me when I tell you I love you and good night.
Since I didn't get to say good bye this is the best way I know how
So smile Daddy, You're my Guardian Angel Now!!!





I love you Daddy and I miss you terribly!

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Disney's The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar DVD *Review*

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Get Ready For Some ROARING Fun, In Disney's Newest Lion King Story, The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar! Available To Own On DVD February 23, 2016!

 

The epic storytelling of Disney's The Lion King continues with The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar!

Meet Kion, second-born cub of Simba and Nala, as he assumes the role leader of The Lion Guard, an elite team of animals tasked with preserving the Pride Lands. Follow him as he assembles a group of unlikely heroes: Bunga the honey badger, Fuli the cheetah, Beshte the hippo, and Ono the egret. Join them on a thrilling adventure as they use their unique abilities to defend the Pride Lands from predators and maintain balance within the Circle of Life.

Busting with humor, music and beloved characters and heart, The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar is a must own for the entire family!

The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar DVD:
Studio: Walt Disney Studios
Language: English, French
Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
Rated: G
Run Time: 44 Minutes
Street Date: February 23, 2016

Bonus Features:
Music Video - Watch Beau Black as he preforms the single "Here Comes the Lion Guard".

Our Thoughts:
I am a huge fan of The Lion King Story and was very excited to earn that they had a new movie coming out and was very excited to review it with my children!

My children loved Disney's The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar! It has a lot of the original characters you have came to adore from The Lion King, Like Simba, Nala, Rafiki, Mufasa (and my favorite) Pumbaa, and Timon, plus a lot of new characters like Kion, Bunga, Fuli, Beshte, and Ono!!

Kion discovers that his roar makes him the next Lion Guard of The Pride Lands. He is asked to put together a group of the best to take care and preserve The Pride Land. He assembles some of the best heroes, but is it enough? To find out, be sure to check out The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar on DVD!

Overall, my kids and I really enjoyed The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar DVD! It has all your favorite characters you've came to love and adore!! This would be a great addition to add to your Disney Movie Library, and its perfect for the whole family!

You Can Purchase The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar For A Suggested Retail Price Of $19.99 At A Retailer Near You!! For More Information Visit  DisneyDVD.com and DisneyJunior.com!

Be Sure To Check Out These Fun Downloadable Activities Below To Get You Ready For A Roaring Good Time!  

Downloadable Activity Sheets 




ABOUT THE WALT DISNEY STUDIOS: 
For over 90 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under the following banners: Disney, including Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios; Disneynature; Marvel Studios; Lucasfilm; and Touchstone Pictures, the banner under which live-action films from DreamWorks Studios are distributed. The Disney Music Group encompasses the Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records labels, as well as Disney Music Publishing. The Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Disney on Broadway, Disney On Ice and Disney Live! 

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Saturday, January 30, 2016

The Land Before Time: Journey Of The Brave DVD! *Review*

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 


Get Ready To Embark On A Prehistoric Adventure In The Present, With Littlefoot, Cera, Spike, Petrie and Ducky, In Their Newest Movie, The Land Before Time: Journey Of The Brave DVD!! Available To Own On DVD On February 2, 2016!


Join your favorite dinosaurs, Littlefoot, Cera, Ducky, Petrie, and Spike, on their exciting adventure to rescue Littlefoot's father. As they travel across strange landscapes and meet new friends, Etta (Voice by Reba McEntire) and Wild Arms (Voice by Damon Wayans Jr.), Littlefoot and friends discover that by pulling together they can overcome any challenge. Filled with fun songs, surprises, and laughter, it's an inspiring tale of friendship and courage that the whole family will treasure!

The Land Before Time: Journey Of The Brave DVD:
Studio: Universal 1440 Entertainment
Language: English
Subtitles: English
Rated: G
Run Time: 82 Minutes
Street Date: February 2, 2016

Bonus Features: 
* Today's The Day
* Hot and Stinky
* Better Off Alone
* Look For The Light - Performed By Reba McEntire

Our Thoughts:
I remember when I was young, I loved The Land Before Time,I would pop in my VHS and replay it over and over again!! I also remember begging to go to Pizza Hut all the time so I could collect all The Land Before Time puppets!! Boy, that was a LONG time ago lol!!! Anyhow, I was super excited to be able to review The Land Before Time's newest movie Journey Of The Brave with my kids!

My kids loved The Land Before Time: Journey Of The Brave, and it kept their complete attention through out the whole movie! The story line was well written and the graphics and sounds were on point! It was a nice little lesson about team work as the dinosaurs worked together to save Littlefoots father that was trapped in Sharktooth territory!

Boy, these fun loving characters are still the same as I remember them, so cute and very outgoing!

I really enjoyed hearing Reba McEntire sing during the movie, it really fit well with the story and was very moving!!

Did you know, that there are 14 great The Land Before Time Movies? I did not know that, where have I been hiding??!! I know whats going on my Movie Buying List!!

The Land Before Time (1988) 
The Land Before Time II: The Great Valley Adventure (1994) 
The Land Before Time III: The Time of the Great Giving (1995) 
The Land Before Time IV: Journey Through the Mists (1996) 
The Land Before Time V: The Mysterious Island (1997) 
The Land Before Time VI: The Secret of Saurus Rock (1998) 
The Land Before Time VII: The Stone of Cold Fire (2000) 
The Land Before Time VIII: The Big Freeze (2001) 
The Land Before Time IX: Journey to Big Water (2002) 
The Land Before Time X: The Great Longneck Migration (2003) 
The Land Before Time XI: Invasion of the Tinysauruses (2005) 
The Land Before Time XII: The Great Day of the Flyers (2006
)
The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (2007)
The Land Before Time XIV: Journey of the Brave (2016)
(*List Taken From Wikipedia*)

Overall, this movie was super cute and was well worth watching with my kids! I would totally recommend, The Land Before Time Journey Of The Brave DVD!! This would make a great collection to any Child's Movie Library!!

Check Out Some Fun Clips and Downloadable Activities Below! 

Movie Clip: Stink Weed


Movie Clip: One Piece


Downloadable Activities!


To learn more visit UniversalStudiosEntertainment.com and be sure to like The Land Before Time on Facebook!

#LandB4Time

You can purchase The Land Before Time: Journey Of The Brave on DVD for a suggested retail price of $19.96 exclusively at Walmart and Walmart.com! 

About Universal 1440 Entertainment: The Universal 1440 Entertainment banner develops and produces live-action and animated non-theatrical productions directly for distribution in all media worldwide. Since its formation in 2005, the group has assembled an exceptional roster of animated family fare, including the animated feature-length film The Little Engine That Could; the Daytime Emmy®–winning Curious George television series on PBS KIDS; and a string of hit Barbie movies, based on the world-renowned Mattel-branded doll. The group also has successfully built upon some of Universal’s highly celebrated live-action franchises, more recently launching the Tony Award®–nominated hit touring stage production Bring It On: The Musical; the legendary action-adventure Scorpion King 4: Quest for Power; the adrenaline-fueled actioner Death Race 3: Inferno; the terrifying suspense saga Curse of Chucky; and the epic sci-fi adventure Tremors 5: Bloodlines. Among projects currently readying for release are the exhilarating action-thriller Hard Target 2 and the high-energy dance drama Honey 3. Universal 1440 Entertainment is a production entity of Universal Pictures Home Entertainment (UPHE). Universal Pictures Home Entertainment (UPHE) is a unit of Universal Pictures, a division of Universal Studios (www.universalstudios.com).  Universal Studios is part of NBCUniversal.  NBCUniversal is one of the world’s leading media and entertainment companies in the development, production and marketing of entertainment, news and information to a global audience.  NBCUniversal owns and operates a valuable portfolio of news and entertainment networks, a premier motion picture company, significant television production operations, a leading television stations group and world-renowned theme parks. NBCUniversal is a subsidiary of Comcast Corporation.
*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Friday, January 29, 2016

Bridge Of Spies Bluray *Review*

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Lets Take A Step Back In The Ear Of Espionage And Cold War With Disney's And Dreamworks Newest Release, Bridge Of Spies, Coming To Bluray And DVD February 2, 2016! 


A dramatic thriller set against the backdrop of a series of historic events, “Bridge of Spies” tells the story of James Donovan (Tom Hanks), a Brooklyn lawyer who finds himself thrust into the center of the Cold War when the CIA sends him on a near impossible mission to negotiate the release of a captured American U-2 pilot. High stakes and suspense power a story inspired by true events that capture the essence of a man who risked everything and vividly brings his personal journey to life.

Bridge Of Spies Bluray:
Studio: Disney AND DreamWorks Home Entertainment
Language: English, Spanish, French
Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
Rated: PG13
Run Time: 141 Minutes
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Exciting Extras:

A CASE OF THE COLD WAR: BRIDGE OF SPIES  – The story of James Donovan, Francis Gary Powers and Rudolf Abel encapsulates the Cold War era—a tense political climate shrouded in propaganda, espionage and the threat of nuclear war.  This piece explores the characters and the real-life people they’re based on, ordinary men in extraordinary circumstances. Steven Spielberg and Tom Hanks share personal stories of the Cold War, describing how experiences from their youth were part of the attraction to the script, how this influenced the way they approached the film and why the history behind Bride Of Spies resonates across generations and is relevant in today’s political climate. 

U-2 SPY PLANE: BEALE AIR FORCE BASE – Showcases spectacular footage shot at the Beale Air Force Base of the U-2 plane and the scene where Powers and other pilots are instructed about their spying mission, including a cameo appearance in the film by Francis Gary Powers son, Gary Powers Jr. and discussion with the Air Force liaison about the significance of the scene and why they got behind the film

SPY SWAP: LOOKING BACK ON THE FINAL ACT – Steven Spielberg and his team stage the pivotal scene of the film at Glienicke Bridge, the very same location where the historic exchange of Soviet spy Rudolf Abel and U-2 spy plane pilot Francis Gary Powers took place. Gary Powers Jr. shares his memories of his father’s experience with voiceover recordings from Francis Gary Powers, as filmmakers and the cast recreate a page of Cold War history while filming in the presence of Germany’s Chancellor Angela Merkel. 

BERLIN 1961: RECREATING THE DIVIDE – A mix of behind-the-scenes footage with iconic archival imagery transports viewers to another place and time as the filmmakers construct the Berlin Wall, envision what it was like to cross through Checkpoint Charlie, and recreate the divide. On set in Berlin just days after the 25th anniversary celebration of the fall of the Berlin Wall, a historian who lived through the experience describes what being there means to her. In Poland, where the Wall was recreated for the film, tanks, hundreds of extras and powerful sequences make the setting feel epic and surreal. 

My Thoughts:
I really thought this movie was awesome! It has a great story line that is played well by the Famous Tom Hanks! 

The story is actually based on true events that has happened during the Civil War era, when spies would transmit important information to their home countries. When the UN Spy got caught it was up to the Lawyer, James Donovan (Tom Hanks) to represent him in a fair trial. When he had gotten word that the UN and Germany were holding two of US men, Mr. Donovan decided to trade men. Does The trade go as planned? Or will it all turn sour?? To find out, be sure to check out The New release of  Bridge Of Spies!

Overall, I really enjoyed this movie, and learned a lot from the civil era, I totally recommend this movie, its truly a very great film!! This would be an awesome collection to anyone's movie library!


Be Sure To Check Out The Trailer and Bonus Clip Below! 


Bridge Of Spies Trailer:


Bridge Of Spies: A Case Of The Cold War Bonus Clip 

  To learn more visit BridgeOfSpies.com, You can also follow Bridge Of Spies on Facebook and Twitter!

You can purchase Bridge Of Spies on Bluray for a suggested retail price of $39.99 at a retailer near you on February 2! 

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* 

Disney's Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs *Review*

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*


Readers, Readers, Reading This On My Wall, Whats The Fairest Movie, Of Them All? If You Answered, Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs, You Are Correct!!! 

Disney's Proud To Present Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs On Digital HD, For The First Time Ever! Available To Own On Bluray, DVD and Digital HD On February 2, 2016!! 


Forever enchanting and inspiring, Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs embodies The Walt Disney Signature Collection's legacy of animation.  In this epic story of love and friendship, the kind and beautiful princess Snow White wins the hearts of the Seven Dwarfs and triumphs over the evil plans of a wicked Queen.  Share the movie called “The Greatest Animated Film Of All Time," (American Film Institute) in High Definition Blu-ray and for the first time ever on Digital HD, with special features for the entire family!

Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs:
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment
Language: English, Spanish, French
Subtitles: French, Spanish, English
Rated: G (*Bonus Material Is Not Rated*)
Run Time: 83 Minutes
Number Of Discs: 2
Street Date: February 2, 2016

Bonus Features:
*In Walt's Words: Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs - Hear Walt Himself Talk About Snow White
*Iconography - Explore How The Film Influences Pop Culture, Art and Fashion
*DisneyAnimation: Designing Disney's First Princess - Modern Day Disney Artists Discuss The Design Of Snow White And How It Influenced The Look Of Some Of Your Favorite Disney Characters.
*The Fairest Facts Of Them All - Disney Channels Star Sofia Carson Reveals Seven Intriguing Facts About Snow White
*Alternate Sequence - Never Before Seen Storyboard Sequence Where The Prince Meets Snow White
*And Much, Much More!!

OUR THOUGHTS:
My younger girls are huge fans of Disney Princesses, including the one and only Snow White! However, they never knew her story, and never seen the movie, so they were tickled pink when they learned we was going to review Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs, and I was very excited to share this movie experience with them!

I believe after watching Snow White for the 5th time, I have to say my girls really loved this movie! The sound quality and picture was outstanding! I personally love all the small details in the movie, but i have to admit, my all time favorite was watching all the features that came with this Bluray! I learned so much from watching them, and learned some very interesting facts!!

Did you know, That Snow White was the very first full featured Animated Cartoon ever? That's right!! It has almost been around for 100 years!!! And the best thing is, that this classic is still loved and adored to this day, and has been an inspiration for other Disney Princesses! How awesome is that!!!

Overall, This in my eyes, this will always be a great classic and my family will enjoy it in the years to come!!! And not to mention, its packed with wonderful never before seen features!! I would totally recommend, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs on Blu-ray and Digital HD!! This would make a great collection to anyone's Disney Movie Library!!


Check Out Some Awesome Sneak Peek Movie Clips and Fun Downloadable Activities Sheets Below!! 

Snow White Bonus - "Creating The Icons"

   

 Snow White Bonus - "Snow White Rap"

 

Activities!

Download Activities

To Learn More: Visit  DisneyBluray.com, You can also connect with Snow White on Facebook!  

 #SnowWhite

You can purchase Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs On Blu-ray+DVD+Digital HD for a suggested retail price of $36.99 at a retailer near you!!!

ABOUT THE WALT DISNEY SIGNATURE COLLECTION: 
The Walt Disney Signature Collection includes groundbreaking films created or inspired by the imagination and legacy of Walt Disney, featuring timeless stories and characters that have touched generations. Each release will offer special features for every member of your family plus a unique digital experience. 

ABOUT DISNEY MOVIES ANYWHERE (DMA):
Disney Movies Anywhere (DMA) is an engaging and family-friendly cloud-based digital movie service that makes it simple to buy your favorite Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Star Wars movies once and watch them anywhere.  With DMA you can explore Disney’s library of over 450 eligible digital movies, discover hours of new and exclusive short-form content, and watch your digital movies from the comfort of the living room or across multiple mobile devices.  Using the free DMA apps and website, consumers can connect their DMA account with participating providers including iTunes, Amazon Video, VUDU, Microsoft Movies and TV and Google Play and unlock access to your eligible movie collection across platforms and devices –  iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Apple TV/Airplay, Amazon’s Fire tablets, Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Microsoft Movies and TV service on Windows and Microsoft Xbox devices, Android TV, Chromecast and the Roku platform.  In addition, you can redeem Digital Copy codes found in Disney, Pixar and Marvel Blu-rays and DVDs, as well as earn Disney Movie Rewards points with every digital purchase. 

ABOUT THE WALT DISNEY STUDIOS: 
For over 90 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under the following banners: Disney, including Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios; Disneynature; Marvel Studios; Lucasfilm; and Touchstone Pictures, the banner under which live-action films from DreamWorks Studios are distributed. The Disney Music Group encompasses the Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records labels, as well as Disney Music Publishing. The Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Disney on Broadway, Disney On Ice and Disney Live! 

WALT DISNEY ANIMATION STUDIOS: 
Combining masterful artistry and storytelling with groundbreaking technology, Walt Disney Animation Studios is a filmmaker-driven animation studio responsible for creating some of the most beloved films ever made. Located in Burbank, WDAS continues to build on its rich legacy of innovation and creativity, stretching from the first fully-animated feature film, 1937's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, to 2013's Academy Award®-winning Frozen, (Best Animated Feature Film, 2013) the biggest animated film of all time. Among the studio's timeless creations are Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, The Jungle Book,Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Tangled and the Oscar®-winning Big Hero 6 (Best Animated Feature Film, 2014).

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Monday, January 25, 2016

Disney's The Good Dinosaur February 23! *Announcement*

*Disclaimer- I was not compensated for this post, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Get Ready For A Roaring Good Time With Disney's Upcoming Release, The Good Dinosaur! Coming To Shelves February 23!!!



The Perfect Adventure for the Whole Family Stampedes Home On 
Blu-ray™ Combo Pack, Digital HD and Disney Movies Anywhere February 23 

Extensive Bonus Features Include the Academy Award© Nominated Theatrical Short “Sanjay’s Super Team,” Making-of Featurettes, Deleted Scenes and More!

From the innovative minds of Disney•Pixar comes a hilariously heartwarming adventure about the power of confronting and overcoming your fears and discovering who you are meant to be.

The Good Dinosaur asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely, and giant dinosaurs never became extinct? In this epic journey into the world of dinosaurs, an apatosaurus named Arlo makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of.

Bring home this original story full of humor, heart, action and imagination, perfect for the whole family!

RELEASE DATE: February 23, 2016 

PRODUCTS: Digital HD, Disney Movies Anywhere (DMA), Blu-ray 3D, Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD  and On-Demand
BONUS: Digital HD*, Blu-ray Combo Pack & Disney Movies Anywhere (DMA)

THEATRICAL SHORT – Sanjay’s Super Team - Sanjay loves the world of cartoons and comics, while his father tries to draw him into his Hindu traditions. Reluctance quickly turns into awe-inspiring adventure as the boy embarks on an amazing journey, returning with a new perspective they can both embrace.

TRUE LIES ABOUT DINOSAURS - We know – it’s preposterous to think Apatosaurs spoke English. Learn more about what separates the fictional dinosaurs of “The Good Dinosaur“ from what scientists know about real dinosaurs.

RECYCLOSAURUS - Pixar takes creative competition seriously. Maybe a little too seriously. Watch as “The Good Dinosaur” crew competes to see which department can create the best dinosaur ever…using only discarded items from the studio’s “free table.”

THE FILMMAKERS’ JOURNEY - Finding your way from an idea to a film takes a lot of exploration. Director Peter Sohn and his fellow filmmakers talk about the challenging, inspiring, and unexpectedly emotional experience of making “The Good Dinosaur.”

EVERY PART OF THE DINOSAUR - The filmmakers talk about the special animation challenges of “The Good Dinosaur” – including figuring out how to animate a dinosaur who’s really a boy, and a boy who’s got the spirit of a dog.

FOLLOWING THE T-REX TRAIL - Follow the filmmakers as they travel to a working cattle ranch and meet the McKays, a close-knit family whose work ethic, generosity, and stories inspired the T-Rex ranchers of the film.

COMMENTARY - Commentary from director Peter Sohn, story supervisor Kelsey Mann, supervising animator Mike Venturini, director of photography/lighting Sharon Calahan, and supervising technical director Sanjay Bakshi.

DINO BITES - Montage of original animated pieces produced to promote “The Good Dinosaur.”

HIDE AND SEEK - A short animated clip produced to promote “The Good Dinosaur.”

DELETED SCENES
The Attack  - An idyllic introduction to the family farm is cut short when a savage predator attacks the newborn Arlo. With an introduction by Director Peter Sohn.
Building the Silo – An admiring Arlo is thrilled to follow along as his father builds a silo for the family farm. With an introduction by Director Peter Sohn.
Waiting for Poppa – Arlo awaits the return of his beloved father on a stormy night, only to be greeted with tragic news. With an introduction by Director Peter Sohn.

Blu-ray 3D & DVD:
THEATRICAL SHORT – Sanjay’s Super Team

Digital Exclusive:
Just Listen - Trace the development of the unique soundscape of “The Good Dinosaur,” from the wilds of British Columbia as Sound Designer Craig Berkey collects sounds, to the recording studio where Jeff and Mychael Danna use instruments from around the world to create the music.

*Digital bonus offerings may vary by retailer

FEATURE RUN TIME: Approximately 93 min.
RATING: Feature Film: PG in U.S.; PG in CE; G in CF
ASPECT RATIO: Blu-ray Feature Film = 1080p High Definition / 2.39:1, DVD Feature Film = 2.39:1
AUDIO: Blu-ray = 7.1 DTS,  DVD = 5.1 Dolby
LANGUAGES:  English, French & Spanish
SUBTITLES: English SDH, French & Spanish

Check Out This Short Clip Of The Good Dinosaur Below: Hide And Seek!


Be Sure To Check Out Disney's The Good Dinosaur on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!


ABOUT DISNEY MOVIES ANYWHERE (DMA):
Disney Movies Anywhere (DMA) is an engaging and family-friendly cloud-based digital movie service that makes it simple to buy your favorite Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Star Wars movies once and watch them anywhere.  With DMA you can explore Disney’s library of over 450 eligible digital movies, discover hours of new and exclusive short-form content, and watch your digital movies from the comfort of the living room or across multiple mobile devices.  Using the free DMA apps and website, you can connect your DMA account with participating providers including iTunes, Amazon Video, VUDU, Microsoft Movies and TV and Google Play and unlock access to your eligible movie collections across platforms and devices –  iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Apple TV/Airplay, Amazon’s Fire tablets, Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Microsoft Movies and TV service on Windows and Microsoft Xbox devices, Android mobile and tablet devices and Android TV, Chromecast and the Roku® platform.  In addition, you can redeem Digital Copy codes found in Disney, Pixar and Marvel Blu-rays and DVDs, as well as earn Disney Movie Rewards points with every digital purchase.   

About Walt Disney Studios: 
For more than 85 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under the following banners: Disney, including Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios; Disneynature; Marvel Studios; and Touchstone Pictures, the banner under which live-action films from DreamWorks Studios are distributed. The Disney Music Group encompasses the Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records labels, as well as Disney Music Publishing. The Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Disney on Broadway, Disney On Ice and Disney Live! To learn more visit DisneyDVD.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook! 

*Disclaimer- I was not compensated for this post, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Sunday, January 24, 2016

The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar on Disney DVD February 23rd *Announcement*

*Disclaimer- I was not compensated for this post, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*


I am super excited to share with ya'll the upcoming release of :
Disney's THE LION GUARD -Return Of The Roar- 


It will be available on DVD, February 23, 2016!!! 

Continuing the epic storytelling of “The Lion King,” join Simba and Nala's second-born cub, Kion, and his Lion Guard team as they embark on adventures together throughout the Pride Lands! Follow him as he assembles a group of unlikely heroes: Bunga the honey badger, Fuli the cheetah, Beshte the hippo and Ono the egret. Join them on a thrilling adventure as they use their unique abilities to defend the Pride Lands from predators and maintain balance within the Circle of Life. Bursting with humor, music, beloved characters and heart, The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar is a must-own for the entire family! Bring home this heroic adventure on Disney DVD February 23rd!

Meet Kion, second-born cub of Simba and Nala, as he assumes the role of leader of “The Lion Guard,” an elite team of animals tasked with preserving the Pride Lands. Follow him as he assembles a group of unlikely heroes: Bunga the honey badger, Fuli the cheetah, Beshte the hippo and Ono the egret. Join them on a thrilling adventure as they use their unique abilities to defend the Pride Lands from predators and maintain balance within the Circle of Life. Bursting with humor, music, beloved characters and heart, The Lion Guard: Return Of The Roar is a must-own for the entire family!


Exec. Producer: Ford Riley ("Special Agent Oso")
Director: Howy Parkins (“Jake and the Never Land Pirates”) 

Release Date: February 23, 2016 
Packaging: DVD + Digital Copy and Free Talking Backpack Clip
Bonus: “Here Comes the Lion Guard” Music Video performed by Beau Black
Ratings: TV-Y (US)
Feature Run Time: Approx. 44 mins.
Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1 Widescreen (Enhanced for 16x9 Televisions)
Audio: 2.0 Dolby Digital
Languages: English & French Audio; English, French & Spanish Subtitle 

About Walt Disney Studios: 
For more than 85 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under the following banners: Disney, including Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios; Disneynature; Marvel Studios; and Touchstone Pictures, the banner under which live-action films from DreamWorks Studios are distributed. The Disney Music Group encompasses the Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records labels, as well as Disney Music Publishing. The Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Disney on Broadway, Disney On Ice and Disney Live! To learn more visit DisneyDVD.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook!

*Disclaimer- I was not compensated for this post, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Adventure Time STAKES! All New DVD!!! *Review*

 *Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* (*Pictures belong to Cartoon Network*)

Are You Blood Thirsty For More Adventure Time? Well Guess What??!! Cartoon Network, Just Released a NEW DVD, Adventure Time STAKES! Perfect For Those Adventure Time Cravings!! Available Now, To Own On DVD!!


Cartoon Network answers the burning questions about one of the Land of Ooo's most mysterious residents, Marceline the Vampire Quee in this 8 episode special, ADVENTURE TIME: STAKES! A serialized journey into the diary of Marceline the Vampire Queen, “Stakes!” is the latest in a long line of must-sees from the prolific, Emmy® and Peabody Award-winning Adventure Time team.


Marceline wishes to be an undead, red-sucker no more, but can Princess Bubblegum concoct a cure? At the same time, five of Marceline’s most fearsome foes return from her past. What might her most powerful nemesis, the Vampire King, have in store? Finn, Jake, Princess Bubblegum and their friends, join the Vampire Queen’s fight against her immortal enemies. But for Marceline, the stakes have never been higher throughout these eight special episodes of Adventure Time!


ADVENTURE TIME STAKES!:
Studio: Cartoon Network
Language: English
Subtitles: English
Rated: TVPG
Run Time: 88 Minutes
Street Date: January 19, 2016

EPISODES:
*Marceline The Vampire Queen
*Everything Stays
*Vamps About
*The Empress Eyes
*May I Come In
*Take Her Back
*Checkmate
*The Dark Cloud

SPECIAL FEATURES:
*Animatics
*Song Demos
*Art Gallery


OUR THOUGHTS:
My children and I, are huge Adventure Time fans, so we were thrilled to be reviewing the Adventure Time Stakes DVD!

I have to admit, this Adventure Time DVD was AWESOME!! I have always wondered what Marceline The Vampire Queen's story was, and in these eight episodes, pretty much explains it all! (Now I want to know BubbleGum Prinesses hee hee *Hint Hint Cartoon Network*!!)

Its actually hard to choose my favorite episode in this DVD, because its a little different than the usual Adventure Time shows. Most of the time, each episode is always a new Adventure with Finn and Jake, however, these episodes were more like a movie, it began where the last episode left off. So I have to say, this WHOLE DVD was my favorite!! And I have to admit, I liked seeing more of Bubblegum Princess and Marceline, along with my favorites Jake and Finn!!

Overall, this DVD was GREAT! Marceline The Vampire Queen Rocks, shes one lean, mean, Vampire butt kicking machine!! If your fans of Cartoon Network, Adventure Time, Have kids, or like me - Love cartoons, this DVD is perfect for you!! I totally recommend Adventure Time Stakes! DVD and would make an excellent addition to your cartoon DVD library!!

BUY IT: You can purchase Adventure Time Stakes! DVD for a suggested retail price of $14.97 at a retailer near you, you can also check out fun games, activities, gear, toys and other DVDS at CartoonNetwork.com

Check Out This Fun Clip Of Adventure Time: Stakes! Below!! 

Be sure to connect with Adventure Time on Facebook!!!

About Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network (CartoonNetwork.com) is Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.’s #1 ad-supported cable network with kids 6-11 in the U.S., with a global offering of the best in award-winning animated entertainment for kids and families across multiple platforms. Available in 192 countries and over 370 million homes, Cartoon Network takes its responsibilities to its audience seriously by embracing key social issues affecting families with initiatives such as Stop Bullying: Speak Up.
Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner company, creates and programs branded news, entertainment, animation and young adult media environments on television and other platforms for consumers around the world.

About Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group brings together Warner Bros. Entertainment's home video, digital distribution, interactive entertainment/videogames, direct-to-DVD production, technical operations and anti-piracy businesses in order to maximize current and next-generation distribution scenarios. WBHEG is responsible for the global distribution of content through DVD, electronic sell-through and VOD, and delivery of theatrical content to wireless and online channels, and is also a significant worldwide publisher for both internal and third party videogame titles
For more information on this and other titles distributed by Warner Bros Home Entertainment Group, visit www.whvdirect.com

 *Disclaimer- I received the mention Blu-ray/DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the Blu-ray/DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.* (*Pictures belong to Cartoon Network*)

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Hi Fellow Friends, Family and Followers!!!

Hi Fellow Friends, Family and Followers!!!

I have missed ya so much!! I am writing to let ya'll know I am back!! Many of ya'll know I have been back and forth taking care of my sick Daddy this past year, well on Nov 1st 2015, he was called home. I think that had to be the hardest time in my life, since I was a Daddy's girl! But on a good note, I am glad I had the time I spent with him as memories! You never know when its your time to be called, so ALWAYS tell your loved ones you love them!! Life is so precious and so short! I'll probably will be sharing plenty of memories of my Daddy with ya'll along the way and along with how we struggled and coped with Cancer!! 

R.I.P Daddy!! 4/7/60 - 11/1/15

Anyways, I hope all my awesome friends on here has a GREAT 2016!!! I am claiming this year to be the best one ever! 
Love Jenni!