Wednesday, August 31, 2011

WINNER OF THE CHARM FACTORY BRACELET


Rafflecopter and Random.org spoke,

And the winner is...
Entry #112Hannah Adkins -unclaimed

Thanks everyone for entering. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email or another winner will be chosen (check spam folder). Stay tuned! I have more great giveaways and reviews coming soon!

Sunday, August 28, 2011

♥~ Corky Kouture Review and Giveaway ~♥




I want to introduce you to Corky Kouture. A Premiere Presentation Packing for wine/champagne/giftcards, and more. These cute little bags are very glamourous, elegant, and luxurious. And are great gifts for:
♥~Anniversaries
♥~Bachelorette Parties
♥~Birthdays
♥~Engagements
♥~Fundraisers
♥~Girls Night Outs
♥~Holidays
♥~Special Occasions
♥~Weddings

Corky Kouture™ luxurious, eye popping, show stopping presentation bags are designed to dazzle and delight even the most demanding Diva! Perfect for presenting a bottle of liquor, wine, champagne, or other favorite “bubbly” (including bubble bath or sparkling grape juice for your favorite little princess). Enclose a gift card, money, love note or piece of jewelry in the adorning jewled pouch and you’ve just created a treasured keepsake. **Took from the Corky Kouture website.**



I got the black Corky Kouture Glamour Galore Collection, to review, and I absolutely adore the keepsake package. I find the feathers to add an elegant look, and the cute jeweled pouch to add a special touch to the bag along with the wine bottle jeweled charm. The material is silky to the touch, and very nice. When it arrived, it was in a very nice presentation box, great for gift wrapping. I love my Corky Kouture, and love that I can keep my special memories inside it. I like to keep mine in the orginal box to keep it clean and dust free.





♥~ The wine bottle jeweled charm ~♥





♥~ The cute jeweled giftcard/note pouch ~♥





♥~ The best gift wraps for wine bottles ~♥





♥~ How beautiful the bag looks, Love those feathers! ~♥




I would love to give you a thought on what a great romantic night with Corky Kouture could be.

A nice hotel room with a hot tub, satin/silk sheets, champagne, rose petals, long-stem roses, candles, wine glasses, bubbles, a love note and a Corky Kouture keepsake package.

Strip down bed and put your own satin/silk sheets, put your wine bottle inside your Corky Kouture keepsake bag, add the love note in its little pouch, sprinkle rose petals over bed, place your keepsake bag in the middle of bed upon the pillows, place a wine glass on his and her side of the bed, add some long stem roses and candles to make it a sexy feel, and add bubbles to your warm hottub. And have the best romantic night/honeymoon/get away/birthday ever! Hey ladies tell your man you want a Corky Kouture romantic night! :)


Win It or Buy It

Win It: Thanks to Corky Kouture, One lucky reader will win a Corky Kouture Glamor Galore Collection Keepsake bag of their choice!

~or~


But It: You can purchase these great keepsake bags for $34.99 from the Corky Kouture website. They are also avalible in white, pink, and red.


♥~ Giveaway ~♥


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Giveaway ends 9/19 11:59 EST


*Disclaimer - Corky Kouture provided me with a keepsake bag for review purposes and sponsoring my giveaway. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, yours may differ.*

♥~ Shemergency Survival Kit Review ~♥


Ever been on a date and had a mishap, like a broken nail, dinner breath, a smudge on your fave shoes, forgot to put on deodorant, started that monthly gift from mother nature, or even spilt ketchup on your blouse? I have the best product for you! A Shemergency Survival Kit from Goodtobeyou.com.

This cute little kit is perfect for on the go, and fits nice in your glovebox. And is there for alot of emergencys you may encounter. I got to review this kit, and it was simply wonderful! I took it with me on my trip to Lake City, and it came in handy for several different emergencys that came along my way. I had a pretty messed up day, got to the fast-food resturant, it was raining, tried to run inside, slip and fell scrapped my knee, my hair was all wet, and to top it off, I spilled ketchup on my shirt. I was an accident waiting to happen!! Thank goodness to my Shemergency Survival Kit!! I took the purse to the bathroom, and brushed my hair, and sprayed it with hair spray, took a facial tissue wiped my running mascara off from under my eyes, doctored up my boo-boo on my knee, and used the stain remover towelette to get the ketchup off my shirt. That little bag was a life saver!


The Shemergency Survival Kit comes with alot of great products:
♥~ A folding mirror/brush
♥~ Hair Spray
♥~ Lint Remover
♥~ Static Remover Spray
♥~ Breath Freshner
♥~ Nail Clippers
♥~ Emery Board
♥~ Clear Nail Polish
♥~ Tampon
♥~ 2x Hand/body Lotion
♥~ 2x Lip balm
♥~ Lip Stick Sample
♥~ 2x Dental Floss
♥~ Mending Kit
♥~ 2x Earring Backs
♥~ Saftey pin
♥~ 5x Bandaids
♥~ Facial tissues
♥~ Double-sided tape
♥~ Blotting tissue
♥~ 2x Deodorant towelettes
♥~ 2x Nail polish Remover pads
♥~ 2x Stain Remover towelettes
♥~ 2x Shoeshine towelettes
♥~ 2x Hand Santizing towelettes
♥~ Advil

And all this fits into a portable purse. Which is really cute, the inside is smooth plastic, and the outter covering is a metal mesh, similar to a window screen feel.



Every car glove box needs a Shemergency Survival Kit. I totally recommend this great product!!

What are shemergencies?
They're the beauty blunders, fashion faux pas, and personal care predicaments that keep women from looking and feeling their best. Say so long to minor mishaps with the Shemergency Survival Kit! This portable, silver mesh case comes packed with 24 compact solutions for life's little emergencies.
As seen on Rachael Ray!
From daytime to playtime, the Shemergency Survival Kit is first-aid for gals on the go!

Kit measures approximately 6"W x 5"H x 2"D.

**Took from the goodtobeyou website.**

You can find this great Shemergency Survival Kit at Goodtobeyou.com for $25.00


And as a special bonus, Goodtobeyou is giving my readers a 10% off ANY order with this code: friends10

Goodtobeyou.com Has alot of great products, including: Handbags, Jewelry, Problem Solvers, Crystal Tees, Spa & Skin-care, Tresses, Aromatheraphy, Travel Goodies, Fun & Funky, Gifts & Kits, Weddings, and Clearance.




*Disclaimer - Goodtobeyou provided me with a Shemergency Survival Kit for review purposes. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion my differ.*

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

♥~ Eco Lip Balm Review and Giveaway ~♥


Does your lips chap easily, or dry out quick? I have the best solution for you!! Eco Lip Balms! They have a huge selection of lip balms and they are all eco-friendly. Yep! You heard right! Eco-friendly lip balms. Going green is on the rise, so why not pamper your lips at the same time while protecting the world?


I got to try a few of their wonderful lip balms, Eco Lips Hemp and Eco Lips Gold from their Premium collection, Eco Lips Coconut from their Pure & Simple collection, and their Honest Kids Tropical Tango Punch co-branded collection. They have alot more collections, you can check out all the different balms at their store. Thay also have Kits and Accessories selection, great for clipping or carring you lip balm anywhere!







The Eco Lips Hemp

I really like this one, the touch of vanilla and hempseed together makes it a pleasent feeling, leaving my lips so soft!






The Eco Lips Gold

I let my mom try this one, Shes one of those people that do funny things with her mouth and tounge when shes thinking,(lol) so her lips are always chapped, She tried it and said she LOVES it, that her lips hasn't felt so smooth in a long time!





The Eco Lips Coconut

I also love this one, unlike my mom, I bite my bottom lip alot, so the coconut flavor taste really great. And its 100% edible so I dont have to worry about all those harmful pesticides.





Honest Kids Tropical Tango Punch

My girls are my little monkey-see, monkey-do's, so they love to do what mommy does, so I let them use this one. They enjoyed it and always (like every 5 minutes) wants me to apply it to their lips. I love that these are all eco-freindly and 100% safe to eat, so I dont have to worry about my one year old and two year old putting those horrible pesticides in their mouth either.

I would definitely recommend this product!





5 REASONS TO GO ORGANIC

1.Organic food tastes amazing! Organic food tastes better than conventional because it’s not coated with chemical residues from pesticides and fertilizers.&nbs; Organic food, which often times is synonymous with local food, optimizes time by allowing food to grow at a natural pace in the garden or field. This coupled with a shorter farm to market distance ratio than means fresher food as well.
2.Organic food is healthy! Organic food on average contains higher Vitamin C (powerful antioxidant) levels as well as higher levels of calcium, magnesium, iron, and chromium. The bioavailability of nutrients in organic foods is at a greater level than that of conventional.
3.Organics are better for the environment! Organic production systems do not allow the use of chemical fertilizers which pollute our rivers and streams. Instead, organic production systems utilize composted manure and leguminous cover crops in rotation with cash crops to naturally feed nitrogen to the soil.
4.Organics support communities! For small farmers, organic agriculture has offered an alternative market where organically grown food commands a fair price. Workers on organic farms have reduced exposure to harsh cancer causing chemicals.
5.Organic products are free of hidden-costs! While the consumer may pay a premium at the check-out counter for organic products as opposed to conventional products, the consumer pays more for what isn’t in the product: the hidden costs of conventional include the millions of dollars tax payers pay each year for chemicals in drinking water due to pesticide practices in conventional farming.
****Took from the Eco Lips website, along with the stock photos****



Win It Or But It



Win It:
Thanks to Eco Lips, they are giving on of my readers a chance to win a Eco Lips Gold Balm with an Eco Clip Carabiner, like the one I reviewed above.



~or~


Buy It:
You can visit Eco Lips Store and purchase these great lip balms any where between $1.99 - $4.49
Kits range from $10.99-$20.99

*Disclaimer - Eco Lips provided me with Lip balms for review purposes, and sponsored my giveaway. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true.*




Giveaway




♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Giveaway open to US and Canada only.
Giveaway ends on 9/16 at 11:59 EST


Tuesday, August 23, 2011

♥~ Capezio & Wisharoo Duckle Dance Promotional Giveaway ~♥




Brought to you by:






Hey Moms!! I have a special offer for your kids! There is a great sweepstakes going on right now!! Your child could win one of five $500.00 Dance Scholarships or one of twenty Capezio and Wisharoo Prize packages (Prize Pack listed at bottom of post) ! And Its easy as one...two...three...(Duckle dance steps), that is!! All you have to do is visit WisharooPark.com/duckledance sit down with your child(ren) and watch a short video to get familiar with some of the dance steps, or they can even create their own dance moves to either the ballet or tap dance, Get your camera, record and download it to Youtube or Facebook, and enter here atWisharoopark.com/duckledance! And your on your way! Contest ends soon, 9/1 will be the last day this great opportunity will be here! So get you kiddo's and boogie on down! I even posted my childs Duckle Dance moves to show you how easy it is, and LOOK they are LOVING it!!




Wisharoo Park partnership with Capezio to host the Duckle Dance Sweepstakes Presented by Capezio and Wisharoo Park.



And to even get you in the dancing mood, They are letting one of my readers win a prize pack worth over $100.00. This is all thats inclued in this giveaway:

♥~ One Pair Capezio Daisy ballet Shoes. Retail Value: $18.00
♥~ One Limited Edition Do the Duckle Commemorative T-Shirt. Retail Value: $12.99
♥~ One Pair Capezio Jr. Tyette Tap Shoes. Retail Value: $25.00
♥~ One Capezio Logo Drawstring Backpack. Retail Value: $8.50
♥~ One Wisharoo Park 2-Disc 13 Episode DVD Set. Retail Value: $19.99
♥~ Six Wisharoo Park Wish Star finger puppets. Retail Vaile: 19.98


By submitting your childs duckle dance moves you'll have two chances of winning!

Be sure to keep in mind that although our promotional Duckle Dance video teaches specific dance steps, the Duckle Dance Sweepstakes Presented by Capezio and Wisharoo Park is all about fun and dance submissions are completely open to individual interpretation. In the Duckle Dance no step is wrong, no leap falls short, no tap is off, no plié is blasé and no arabesque is grotesque. The sky is the limit as Capezio and Wisharoo Park applaud and salute the creativity and individuality expressed by each and every entrant with prize winners to be chosen through a random drawing.

Wisharoo Park is dedicated to promoting positive self-image and self-esteem in preschool age children. It was originally introduced by airing as a children’s TV series on PBS stations across the country and is now rolling out as a dynamic multimedia program which includes the interactive website WisharooPark.com, DVDs and more! .

Unique among preschool programs, Wisharoo Park is designed to help children age 3 – 6 recognize and appreciate their individuality. With its groundbreaking technology-based curriculum, Wisharoo Park helps children discover and understand their personal strengths and put them on the road to developing greater self-esteem. The Wisharoopark.com enchanting online community stars a whimsical cast of loveable animated, puppet and human characters who are featured in games, videos, music and more! Each week exciting new activities and content are added that are sure to keep parents and their kids coming back again and again.

Wisharoo Park is proud to partner with Capezio. Dedicated to the art of dance since 1887, Capezio revolutionized the dance world with dancewear and footwear products for every dancer from beginner to professional. Capezio operates retail stores carrying the full lines of all Capezio/Ballet Maker Inc. brands in New York City and several major cities nationwide. For more information, visit http://www.capeziodance.com/.

With your fantastic help and support in posting reviews and hosting giveaways on your blog it appears that my prediction for Wisharoo Park to be one of 2011’s hottest new children’s properties will ring true! Across the board I throughout Part One of our promotion, Wisharoo Park has received rave reviews and accolades from mommy bloggers, traditional and new media, parents and most importantly preschoolers!

Thank you for your contribution to Wisharoo Park’s success, your ongoing support and your continued interest! As Part One of our Wisharoo Park introduction winds down we are now very excited to partner with you to help us promote Part Two which focuses on this totally cool online video dance extravaganza!




GIVEAWAY




♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Giveaway is only open to US residents, and Giveaway will end 9/1 11:59 EST
Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the winning email, or another winner will be chosen.


Monday, August 22, 2011

Tommee Tippee new launch "The Day Baby Was Born"

Tommee Tippee launched a new feature The Day Baby Was Born. Its a new webpage to help cature your baby's begining of life.

Whats better than being pregnant? Keeping up with those special moments with "The Day Baby Was Born".


Tommee Tippees new page The Day Baby Was Born, has alot of great features, such as: Pregnancy announcement, Pregnancy journal, Birth announcement, News&Facts, Your personal story, A letter to baby, Photos, and You can even download and share your pregnancy pre-labor, and post labor experiences.


*Pregnancy announcement allows you to share your pregnancy with your family and friends on Facebook.
*Pregnancy journal allows you to write about your personal experience. Each week you can update your story book, maybe you had a crazy craving, you can write about it and years to come you can show it to your child when he/she gets older.
*Birth announcement allows you to share with your family and friends on
Facebook about the birth of your little angel, and the best thing, your journal will save all your comments from your Facebook, and store them in your journal.
*News & Facts is a wonderful feature, it allows you to choose which event had happened on your childs first day of life. You can choose which events you would like to add to your story book.
*Personal journal is also a wonderful feature, you can write a story about the birth of your baby, and keep up with those small details, you might forget in the years to come. Even other family members can add to their side of the story to your book.
*A letter to baby, is a fun feature to allow you to write him/her a letter after she/he is born. You can express all the emotions you felt when your baby came into this world.
*Photos allows you to upload your sonogram pictures, birth pictures, or any other pictures you would like to save, and the best part, you can choose which picture you would like for each story chapter.
*Download and share would be a great way to show friends and family your great new adventure into mommyhood.

I really enjoyed this journal, and wish i could have saved all those little precious moments with my kids.

Dont let your precious memroies pass you by! I wish I could have wrote down all my weekly stages, and the food I craved, and how the Dr.'s app. went. Then I could have showed them how much of a trouble maker wonderful kid each of them were ;) (lol).

Thanks to Tommee Tippee you can sign up for free at The Day Baby Was Born.






“I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Tommee Tippee blogging contest for a chance to get a gift pack worth $50. For more information on how you can participate, click here

** Zoobies Winner**





comment number #179


Ashley S - MD Mama said...
Entry 1 for #1 Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/AshBG/status/101733365115392000
username: AshBG
abgillette at gmail.com

August 11, 2011 12:15 PM

Thank-you all for taking part in my giveaway. Please check out my other current giveaways. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to my emailor another winner will be chosen.

Saturday, August 20, 2011

♥~ BlenderBottle Review and Giveaway ~♥ CLOSED


Do you love to cook? I love to cook, but sometimes its hard for me to understand those really big cookbooks. I found a really great and easy recipe book thats so easy to understand and quick to prepare. Its called, 101 Quick and Easy BlenderBottle Recipes.


♥~ The 101 BlenderBottle Recipe book ~♥

Thursday, August 18, 2011

♥~ Empire Patio Covers Review ~♥


Raining season coming soon since summers almost over, so what are you going to do about your outside patio furniture and accessories from getting ruined?? I have the perfect solution!! Patio Furniture Covers! Empire Patio Covers, has alot of great covers to help protect your furniture, grills, outside firepits, air conditioners, and many more. All of Empires Patio Covers features an eco-friendly dioxin free coating, and a positive air flow venting system to ensure the ultimate protection of your outdoor patio furniture against mold and mildew buildup. Make your furniture last with Empire's great selection of covers!

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

~♥~ Growums Reviews and Giveaway ~♥~


I'm a mom turning green, its a slow but progressive start. I was thinking to myself, How could I get the children involved in going green? Since my children are small, I wanted to start off with something easy, and what better way to start them off on the road to going green, by growing a garden. Its fun, it teaches them responsibility along with learning science in the process and they can have fun with their veggies! :). I was introduced to Growums, a fun way to teach your child(ren)(and yes adults too) the fun of growing their own garden.



Growums has 6 different Growums Garden Kits. I got to review the Salad Garden Kit. I was surprised when the kit came in such a small package, and was very excited to open it. My kit contained, 8 coco pellets, 8 tags, and 4 different seeds. (lettuce (Roman), carrots(Carin), cucumbers (Duke the Cuke), and tomato's(Tomicio). I thought it was so neat that you can log onto Growums, and register your garden. They tell you how to start your kit, shows you videos and follow-up videos. They also have 3 fun games to play, Bag a Bug, Weedys Revenge, and Growums so you think you can grow?.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

♥~Charm Factory Review and Giveaway CLOSED~♥



I was on the search for a great bracelet, and came across Charm Factory. Charm Factory features almost 5000 high quality, unique sterling silver bracelets, beads, charms, and more. The part I love most is that you can mix and match your charms and beads, and make it your own style.

I chose the Mom Bracelet to review, and I absolutely LOVE it!


I love the fact you can unscrew the end to add and subtract many different beads. And with all the beads and charms at Charm Factory, Your design could be one of a kind, unique and have endless possiblites. I also love the fact if you accidently put it up-side down it still spells "WOW" and thats what I think about this bracelet!WOW!


After putting it on, I just had to show it off! I showed my sister, and she loved it. She also said that would make a great present, and shes RIGHT!! It would be great for Birthdays, Anniversarys, Graduations, Christmas, Valentines, or even "just a thinking about you" gift. It would definitely will put a smile on your loved ones face.

Thursday, August 4, 2011

♥~Zoobies Review and Giveaway*CLOSED*~♥




What do you get when you mix a stuffed animal, pillow, and a blanket? You get a Zoobies Blanket Pet!

I was lucky to get to review Zula the Zebra. And was very excited when he came by UPS to my door. My kids instantly fell in love with him. As a mom, I know children get alot of stuffed animals, and most of them are useless and just take up space. But with a Zoobie, you have 3 different uses.




1. You can use your Zoobie as a stuffed animal:






2. You can use your Zoobie as a pillow:






3. You can use your Zoobie as a blanket: