Friday, September 30, 2011

♥~ Betty Crocker Brownie Prize Pack Giveaway ~♥


This fall, warm your family’s hearts and home with a fresh-from-the-oven treat that won’t have you spending hours in the kitchen. New Milk Chocolate Traditional Brownie mix from Betty Crocker® can help you simplify your brownie baking regimen and get a head start on homemade.

With just the right touch of milk chocolate flavor, your family will love the traditional homemade brownie taste that can be ready in three easy steps.
Look for Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate Traditional Brownie mix in the baking aisle of grocery stores this fall.
*Choose a 13x 9, 9x 9 or 8 x 8-inch pan for thick, thicker or the thickest brownies! Note cook time depends upon the pan size you choose.

Betty Crocker has been around since I could remember, and have a line of different products from bac-os, cake mixes, fruit roll ups, to brownies. They all have a special feature called Box Tops, which helps raise money for schools.

It's easy to find Box Tops…in fact, you may have some in your home right now. You can find Box Tops on over 250 participating products, including all Betty Crocker® baking mixes. With each Box Tops coupon worth 10¢ for your school, it can add up fast!
Schools have earned over $400 million through the Box Tops for Education® program since 1996, helping them to buy much-needed supplies, fund school programs and more. Start earning for your school today!
Taken from the Betty Croker website


I got to do a review on their wonderfull Milk Chocolate Brownies. I decided to do a little different than regular milk chocolate brownies, I made Milk Chocolate brownie cupcakes. Since it was my baby's 2 year birthday, I wanted to make something special and a little different. They turned out wonderful and was a huge hit with my kids.


The great thing about Betty Crocker's website, they have a Birthday Recipe secetion thats wonderful! Thats where I got my cupcake inspriation. You can also check out their Halloween Recipes, since Halloween is right around the corner!


Here's a recipe from the back of the Milk Chocolate Brownie box:


Peanut Butter Milk Chocolate Brownies:
Prep Time: 20 Minutes
Start to Finish:
1 hour and 50 Minutes

1 box Betty Crocker Milk choclate
brownie mix.
(water, vegetable oil, eggs caled for on brownie mix box.)
3 (1.55 oz each) milk chocolate bars, chopped (1cup)
1 cup roasted, salted peanuts, chopped.
1 container (16oz) Betty Crocker Rich and Creamy
vanilla frosting.
2/3 cup creamy peanut butter.
1 to 2 tablespoons of milk, if desired.

1. Heat oven to 350* (325* for dark or non stick pans) Grease bottom only of 13x9-inch pan with shortening or cooking spray.
2. Make brownie mix as directed on box, using water, oil, eggs, chopped chocolate and peanuts. Bake 24 to 26 minutes or until toothpick inserted 2 inches from side of pan comes out almost clean. Cool completely, about 1 hour.
3. In medium bowl, mix frosting and peanut butter; stir until well blended.
Add milk, if needed to make spreadable. Spread frosting over cooled brownies.
Makes 24 brownies


You can find Betty crocker on Facebook and on Twitter @BettyCrocker.


Buy It or Win It:


Buy It: You can find Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate Brownie Mix at your local grocery store in the cake/baking aisle.


~OR~


Win It: Thanks to Betty Crocker and MyBlogSpark, on lucky reader will win the same prize pack I reviewed.




♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 10/18 11:59 EST


Blog Search

**"Disclosure: The product, information and prize pack have been provided by Betty Crocker through MyBlogSpark."
*All opinions are my own, and 100% true and honest, your opinion may differ.*

Monday, September 26, 2011

♥~ Kushyfoot Review ~♥



Do you have tired, achy feet? Wear heels all day? Or simply want to pamper your feet? Let me introduce you too Kushyfoot. Their line of legwear is affordable, comfortable, and massages your feet with every step.

I got to review a few of their items, Foot Covers, Super Ultra Low Cut Foot Covers, and Flats To Go. I have to say, I LOVED all three items!

Sunday, September 25, 2011

♥~ Sunglass Warehouse Review and Giveaway ~♥


Are you looking for an awesome pair of shades? Let me introduce you to Sunglass Warehouse. They have a vast selection of great shades from $8 to $20. How great is that! Sunglass Warehouse offers different style of shades to fit your budget, and on top of that they will give your wardrobe an extra burst of style. And whats even better, Its your one stop shop for sunglasses for the whole family! They have three different category's: Kids, Men's, and Women's.



I picked out the Animal Print Cat Eye sunglasses and they are so adorable! I chose the black and white glitter cheetah print.


I love how they fit, and the style of the frame. I love that they protect from UV rays up to 100%, with their UV400 protection!


A little about the Animal Print Cat Eye Sunglasses:
Dimensions: (View Dimensions Diagram)
Eye: 52mm | Width: 139mm | Temple: 138mm
Eye: 2in | Width: 5.5in | Temple: 5.4in
Animal Print Cat Eye Style #2255 has a retro cat eye plastic frame with an allover animal print.



Founded in 2002, SunglassWarehouse.com is more than just another sunglasses retailer. We are a customer service company passionate about sunglasses. Here at SunglassWarehouse.com, the customer is our top priority. Over the past seven years, we have served the needs of thousands of satisfied customers, providing quality sunglasses at affordable prices.

At SunglassWarehouse.com, we view every customer as a customer for life. As demonstrated by our customer testimonials and repeat business, we're not interested in selling you a pair of sunglasses that will leave you wanting more. Instead, we want to provide the best service and the best shopping experience possible.

*Taken from Sunglass Warehouse website*



Buy It or Win It:


But It: You can purchase these Animal Print Sunglasses at Sunglass Warehouse for $15.95



~OR~


Win It: Thanks to Sunglass Warehouse, one lucky reader will win a $20 gift code to purchase a pair of their liking! Thanks Sunglass Warehouse!!





♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 10/18 11:59 EST

*Disclaimer - I received a pair of sunglasses for the review and sponsored the giveaway .In no way did this alter my opinion. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

♥~ Eden Fantasys: Darque French Maid Costume Review ~♥


EdenFantasys is an online adult toy store and alot more. They have a vast selection of really great things including toys, sexy lingerie, lotions, potions, and really cute/sexy costumes. With Halloween right around the corner, Eden's costumes would be a great investment that wont hurt your pocket! They have a flat shipping rate of $5.95 or free shipping over $59.00+. How great is that?? On top of those great savings, you get a free gift with every purchase!! They are always changing the items around, right now you can get a free EdenFantasy Tee or a Eden tote re-usable bag, or Eden toy/body wipes, with any purchase!

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Barkley Secret Service Dog: Case of the Purple Diamonds Review and Giveaway


Written By Creator H.K. Gilbert and Co-Creator Misty Taggot, Illustrated by Tim Davis.


Barkley isn’t your typical dog. He lives a life of belly rubs, crime fighting and spy catching. Barkley is a ‘secret’ Secret Service Dog for the White House. He operates undercover to keep the White House safe.
With his special Gizmo Gear Collar, he is ready to take on the sneakiest bad guys, solve the most exciting cases and get a few table scraps too. A typical day for Barkley is filled with amazing surprises, unexpected adventure and a lot of fun and excitement. We can all rest easy knowing that Barkley, Secret Service Dog is on patrol protecting our National Security and chasing down evil villains.



Barkley The Case of the Purple Diamonds is about a "secret" service dog protecting the White House. Barkely over heard the chefs talking about a new girl Gabby, moving into the White House. When His owner, Agent Knox, introduced them to each other, there was a long silent pause. Being alone with each other Barkley let Gabby in on his secret. He can TALK! After her amazement, they started working on the case of the man in the "purple suit" known as Smedley Von Smellerhausen. I don't want to give out what happens next (no fun in that)!

I really enjoyed this book, but not as much as Shay did. It actually kept her entertained and still through the 86 page book, as I read it too her. I do have to admit, the suspence of knowing what the man in the "purple suit" was up too, kept my attention and wanting to read more! And I loved the fact that the book was written by a TALKING dog! This book is awesome and I cant wait for the next two chapters to come out!


Theres 3 awesome chapter books; Chapter 1, THE CASE OF THE
PURPLE DIAMONDS is now avilable, Chapter 2, INVASION OF THE ICE AGE will be released in fall 2011, and Chapter 3, THE MYSTERY OF THE GHOSTLY GUEST will be released in winter 2011.



You can Find Barkley on Facebook or Twitter! Or you can check out Barkleys website for some awesome fun pages, about barkley and much more...




Buy It or Win It:


Buy It: You can purchase Barkleys Secret Service Dog, The Case of the Purple Diamonds at Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

~OR~


Win It: Thanks to Barkley, one reader will win the book, The Case of the Purple Diamonds.




♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥




♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 10/10 11:59 EST

*Disclaimer - I received a copy of Barkley's, The Case of the Purple Diamonds for review and sponsored the giveaway .In no way did this alter my opinion of this book. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

♥~ Babar :School Days Review and Giveaway ~♥


THIS FALL, MAKE WAY FOR THE ELEPHANT KING AS ENTERTAINMENT ONE RELEASES THE BELOVED HBO SERIES TO DVD, BASED ON THE JEAN & LAURENT DE BRUNHOFF CHILDHOOD CLASSIC!

BABAR:
THE CLASSIC SERIES:
SCHOOL DAYS


Babar is an all time favorite of mine from when I was growing up. I use to love to read their books, and loved to watch the cartoon. They have wonderful life lessons in each tale. Now, you can own this classic tale in DVD. How wondeful is that? Now you can pass Babar down to your children!

In this DVD, the are four endearing tales that explore core family values including acceptance, honesty, and patience.


The first tale is School Days, which is about Babar telling a story from when he went to school, and was teased because he had a "hose nose" and was different from the brothers. These brothers would pick on all of Babars friends in school also. This delightful story shares the value acceptence, and that its ok to be different.


The second tale is Kings of the Castle, which is about the children learning about problem solving and understanding. When the teacher gives them an assignment to understand their neighbours, the kids got King Babar, and King Rataxes to trade places for a day.


The third tale is Every Basket Has a Silver Lining. This tale is about Pom and Alexander trying out for the basketball team, When Pom makes towel boy, he lies to his family into believing he made the team. This story shares the value of honesty, that telling the truth is the best option.



The Fourth tale is Peer Presure, This tale is about Babar remembering his childhood friend Marty and when they first met. He was on the look out for some friends, and seen Marty in trouble with the junk yard dog, after saving him, he brings Babar to the secret club house. The children are told by the leader that they have to paint the junkyard dog. Babar has to make a tough decision between loyalty to friendship and loyalty to the law.



My girls and I enjoyed these great tales, and watched the DVD four times already lol! Babar School Days DVD would be great for Christmas gifts or stocking stuffers! Get yours today!


BABAR: THE CLASSIC SERIES: SCHOOL DAYS

Type: DVD
Catalog #: EOE-DV-7048
Running Time: 90 mins.
Genre: Family
Aspect Ratio: 4x 3/1:33:1
Audio: 2.0 Dolby Digital

You can find Babar On Facebook and Twitter!



Win It or Buy It:

Buy It: You can purchase this great Babar School Days DVD at Walmart for $7.96

~OR~

Win It:Im offering one of my lucky readers a chance to win a copy of Babar's School Days Dvd.


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥



♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 10/10 11:59 EST

*Disclaimer - I received a copy of Babar School Days for review and the giveaway .In no way did this alter my opinion of this DVD. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

♥~ Walt Disney’s Spooky Buddies Giveaway ~♥


Disney's irresistible talking Buddies are back in an all-new movie that takes them for a spooky new adventure. With the help of some unexpected new friends -- Pip, Zelda, Rodney, and Skip, the buddies must stop Warwick the Warlock and save the world from his dastardly deeds.

Walt Disney did it again, a NEW "buddies" movie! Spooky Buddies! And its hitting shelves September 20, 2011! Who doesnt love those cute pups? I know my girls loves all the Bud and Buddies movies like Santa Buddies, Snow Buddies, Space Buddies Aid Buddies, and Air bud. . I bet this will be a BIG hit for any child! Throw a HOWL-oween party with Spooky Buddies DVD .Or it would be great for a Christmas gift, stocking stuffer or a Family Movie Night. So pre-order yours today!


Check out the cool widget below, It features all these neat things:
♥~ Sneak peek to the new movie "Spooky Buddies".
♥~ Which Buddy are you quiz.
♥~ Pre-orders.
♥~ Facebook become a fan.
♥~ Buddies Activitys and Downloads.
* Back to school.
* Spot the differeces.
* Meet the Buddies.
* Howl-oween safety tips.
* Spookey Games.
* Through thick and thin.
* Horoscopes





♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥




♥~ Giveaway ~♥



♥~ Rules ~♥




♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 9/27 11:59 EST

*Disclaimer - I am receiving a copy of Spooky Buddies for this post and the giveaway is being sponsored.In no way did this alter my opinion of this DVD. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Costume Accessories Review


Ghosts, Gobblins, Pumpkins, and sexy French Maids, Yep its that time of the year again, Halloween! And with it coming up right around the corner, I have an awesome Costume store for you! CostumeDiscounters.com! They have a vast selection of costumes and costume accessories. Not only are costumes great for Halloween, you can also use costumes in plays, role-playing, and parties!

Saturday, September 10, 2011

♥~ CleanItSupply.com: Ajax 2X HE Laundry Detergent Review and Giveaway *2 Winners* ~♥


CleanitSupply.com has a vast selection of great cleaning supplies, from trash bags to janitorial supplies. They also offer different Laundry detergents. Which brings me to my review on Ajax laundry detergent.

♥~CleanItSupply.com: Final Touch Fabric Softener Review and Giveaway *2 Winners*~♥


CleanItSupply.com has a vast selection of great cleaning supplies, anything from paper towels to air fresheners. They also have a great line of Laundry products. I got to review their Final Touch fabric softener.

♥~ CleanItSupply.com:Niagara Non Aerosol Spray Starch Review and Giveaway *2Winners*~♥


CleanItSupply.com has a vast selection of great Cleaning Products from Professional Cleaning Products to Skin Care and Hand Soaps. They also feature a great line of Laundry products.

♥~ Prefense Hand Sanitizer Review and Giveaway ~♥


I want to introduce you to Prefense Hand Sanitizer. I got to try this, and I love it!, Now let me tell you why. Im a mom with two small children, so Im always worried about them comming incontact with nasty germs, which causes them to get sick. I know that children have very small immune systems, and cant fight germs as well as an adult, and with prefense you wont have to worry! Its a 100% poison free, kid friendly, alcohol free, and it last up to 24 hours or 10 handwashings.

♥~ Bennetts Boots: Boot Fillers Review and Giveaway *3 Winners* ~♥


Bennetts Boots are a wide calf boot company with lots of great, fashionable boots to fit your style. Their boots are made for wide calf legs, so they make a great fit, NO MORE struggling with trying to put on your boots.

Friday, September 9, 2011

♥~ Tommee Tippee Explora Sippy Cup Review ~♥


Hey moms! I have something wonderful to share with you! Are you tired of those sippy cup spills? Or are you trying to wean your baby off the bottle? I have a great product instore for you. I want to introduce you to Tommee Tippee sippy cups. They have a vast selection of sippy cups, in various stages for your growing toddler.

The Tommee Tippee Explora line of BPA-free toddler drinking products is designed to take children from first sips
to grown-up drinking by easing transitions along the way. The advance-flo™ valve used in Explora cups was
designed by a physicist and requires almost no force to drink from, yet still remains spill- and leak-proof. Each
Explora cup is progressively staged with a specific grip to fit little fingers and unique spouts, from soft touch to
dura-spouts, to meet the needs of every age, and to support natural oral development. Available in specific boy
and girl colors and designs kids love.

*Info From Tommee Tippee*

♥~ *Guest Post* Sandie Lee: Halloween Family Fun* ~♥


Halloween Family Fun


Early morning wake-up calls. Packed lunches. Schedules. Homework. For moms this may mean the household is back to some semblance of normalcy, but for kids, it spells D O O M.

However, even though school is back in session it doesn’t mean the fun has to stop. With Halloween right around the corner, why not engage your children in a fun afternoon craft project?

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

House Work for the birds?

I seen this funny joke, and thought I would share it with you.

HOW TO CLEAN YOUR HOUSE:
1. Open a new file in your PC.
2. Name it 'Housework.'
3. Send it to the RECYCLE BIN.
4. Empty the RECYCLE BIN.
5. Your PC will ask you, 'Are you sure you want to delete Housework permanently?'
6. Calmly answer, 'Yes' and press mouse button firmly

Have a great day!!

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

♥~ Zippity Doo's Review and Giveaway ~♥


Theres alot of different types of bugs children can bring home from school, day care, or even a friends house. Like the flu bug, tummy bugs, but the worst and most aggravating of them all, the lice bug. Lice are little insects that live on the scalp, and can cause severe itching. They are easy to catch. Here are some examples of ways to catch lice, by coming into contact with someone who has lice, by sharing hair brushes, hats, clothes, and laying in a bed of those who have lice. And trust me, Its alot of hard work to get rid of lice.

Friday, September 2, 2011

Bounce It Off Millions



Ever had a question you needed help answering? Need advice? Or curious on what other people think? Life is full of difficult and hard choices. But Bounce is making it a little bit easier! Starting August 22nd to September 17th, you can head over to Bounce's Facebook page, go to the “Bounce it Off Millions” tab on the left and submit your question. Your question then will be turned into a poll. Then other Bounce facebook users will beable to vote on your question, making that hard, tough desicion alot easier!

To celebrate Bounces four weeks of Bounce it off Millions, four lucky users will be chosen to win a grand prize, which is having a chance to turn their life's great question into a Facebook-wide advertisement, inviting facebook's 150+ million users to help you decide between your two options. WOW! How great is that?? While this great promotion is going on, you can enter a special sweepstakes for the chance to win two Bounce Dryer Bars,one for you and one for a friend. There will be 5,000 winners!!! How cool and simple is that??

I entered two questions,
1.Do you clean your belly button:
yes- perfect hygene
no- whos sees my belly button anyways
.2.Do you prefer Freebies or Giveaways
Freebies
Giveaways

Theres endless possibilties of what kind of questions you can ask. Examples: Should I have a big ceremonial wedding, or a court-house wedding? Should we go to Mexico or the Bahamas For our honeymoon? Can’t decide whether you should live in the suburbs or the city?
So head on over to Bounce's Facebook page and submit your question today! DONT FORGET to enter their sweepstakes afterwards!


The Bounce it Off Millions Contest ends on September 17th.



Disclaimer:I participated in this campaign as a member of One2One Network and am eligible for a prize drawing. All opinions stated in the post are my own.



Thursday, September 1, 2011

~WINNERS~



I had to repick the winner for the Charm Factory, The first one didnt ever respond.

Rafflecopter and Random.org spoke:

Charm Factory: -claimed
Entry #59Amanda Beasley
Follow me GFC

Growums: -claimed
Entry #21 Mandy Furlong
"Like" Growums on Facebook

Duckle Dnace: -claimed
Entry #81Crystal
Blogged about giveaway


Congrats, and thanks for entering my giveaway, you will have 48 hours to respond to my email, or another winner will be chosen. (check spam folder)
Stay tuned for more great reviews and giveaways.