Saturday, September 29, 2012

(House Warming Event) RCA Dual UBS Charging Clock Radio




Does your night stand get all cluttered with all your electronics like your cellphone, tablet, radio and alarm clock? Well I found the perfect solution for you, with the RCA Dual USB Charging Clock Radio!!


The RCA Dual USB Charging Radio Clock is an all in one device, that doubles as an Alarm Clock, Radio and USB Charging Dock with built in tray, an all around electronic luxury.
*Charge two devices at once (e-reader, phone, mp3 player, tablet or other USB devices)
*Full clock and radio Function (dual wake with snooze and sleep features and back-lit LCD display)
*Audio Line in (for mp3 or smartphone listening)
*Built in Tray (Stores your devices)
*Cable Management (Dual spool wrap-arounds to organize cables)
*Wake to FM radio or alarm



I was super excited to review this awesome Dual USB Charging Clock Radio by RCA, as I know how hectic it can get with all those lose wires hanging around everywhere, plus kids... kind of makes it a dangerous or disastrous situation! At first, I didn't realize it only used USB cables, so I couldn't use the Charging Dock at first, but I did use the radio and alarm clock frequently. When I clean, I love to listen to music, and this radio played loud crisp music!! The alarm clock worked phenominal also, it was loud and you could use the beeping alarm or use the radio, perfect for hard sleepers as myself. Just recently, I won my very first Smartphone and I was able to test out the Charging Dock, it was a nice solution for keeping my new phone charged, safe and organized. I just love that it keeps the cords to my new phone safe, so no one could accidently run into the cord and make my phone fly and possibly ge damaged!



Overall, I would totally recommend the RCA Dual UBS Charging Clock Radio!!! I think these would make excellent gifts, or even to spruce up your nightstand!! As RCA says, "You need to recharge at night, so does your mobile devices. But you don't want a mess on your night stand, do you?"


Did you know...Back in 1954 for a 12 inch color television in a box cabinet cost $1,000?? Ain't that crazy?

To learn more visit RCAAudioVideo.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter for up-to-date deals and promotions!!



Buy It: You can purchase the Dual USB Charging Clock Radio for $49.99 on Amazon!!

*Disclaimer- I received the product mention above free of charge for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of their product. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Healthy To Go Smoothie Complete and Extreme Berries To Go Review and Smoothie Complete Giveaway!!



Trying to stay healthy while on the go is kind of hard, specially if your always in a rush. What if I told you, I found an awesome way to stay healthy even while your on the go!!?? Introducing Healthy To Go!, by To Go Brands, Inc., a great way to stay healthy, even while on the go!

I was super excited to try out a few of their healthy products, I received the Smoothie Complete and Extreme Berries To Go to review, I must say, they both taste very good, plus they are both very healthy for you!!

First, I tried the Smoothie Complete with some milk, it had a strawberries n cream taste, I couldn't really taste any thing that made it seem healthy. (You know when you  can just taste the chemically balanced healthy stuff??) This actually tasted pretty good, and I loved that you can mix it with pretty much any kind of beverage, such as milk, juice, or water. And taste even better with Milk, Ice cream and a blinder, that had to be the best ice cold smoothie I have ever had!!


Second, I tried the Extreme Berries To Go, I tried this with water, I am not a huge fan of water, so mixing something into it, helps out a lot! This tasted like a berry bliss, with different bursts of fruity flavors and definitely covered up the blah water taste!! It was very easy to mix, I had a water bottle and poured the packet into it, then placed the lid back on and shook until it was dissolved. I did try with different amounts, and found that a half a pack worked the best, giving it just the right amount of flavor without overdoing it.

Smoothie Complete:
10g of Whey Protein
21 Vitamins and Minerals
Calcium
100% Vitamin A,B,C,D,E
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Good Source of Fiber
Vanilla Berry

*Directions:* 20 Servings*
Add one or more scoops to your favorite beverage, juice or water, stir and enjoy! Make a Frozen treat by adding ice, Smoothie Complete, Milk or Juice in your blender!

Smoothie Complete is an ALL IN ONE recipe, but there is more than ONE way to add these great nutrients , Omegas, Fiber and Vitamins to your diet!! Add it to cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, milk, almond milk, and any other favorite beverage!! All in one Daily Essentials!!


Extreme Berries To Go:
4 Servings of Fruit & Vegetables
Low- Carb, Calorie & Sugar
All Natural Berries
*Pomegranate- Antioxidants and Vitamins
*Cranberry- Vitamin A & C and manganese
*Blueberries- Vitamin K & C and manganese
*Elderberry- Amino Acids, Flavonoids, Vitamins A, B, &C
*Cherry- Beta carotene (Vitamin A), Iron, Magnesium, and Folate
*Black Currants- Vitamin C & B5, Potassium & Phosphorus
*Amla Fruit- Vitamin C, Minerals and Amino Acids

*Directions*24 Packs/48 Servings*
For best results, take a couple sips from a 16.9 fl oz bottle of water, before adding 1 packet. Empty the contents into the bottle and shake until dissolved and enjoy! (One packet makes two servings)

Over all, I loved the taste of the Extreme Berries To Go and The Smoothie Complete! I recommend both for you to stay healthy even while your on the go!


Healthy To go also offers other great Healthy Products! Such as, Vita Rocks, Acai Berry Energy Boost, Greens To Go, Omega To Go, Trim Energy Weight Loss, and other great products! Check them out on the Healthy To Go Website!!!


That's Not It!! They are also having a awesome promotion right now!! Every 100th person to order will win $100, and the 1,000th person to order will win $1,000 Cash, plus receive their order that was placed free!!  To make this even sweeter, you can use Coupon Code: JENNI20 and save 20% off your entire purchase!! Never know you could be the lucky 100th, or 1000th person to order!! Be sure to Follow them on Facebook, so you can keep up with every 100th person and future promotions!!!



To learn more visit ToGoBrands.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!




Buy It: You can purchase Smoothie Complete for $26.95 and the Extreme Berries To Go for $24.95 on the Healthy To Go Website! Don't forget you can use Coupon Code: JENNI20 and save 20% on your purchase!!

~OR~

Win It:
Thanks to the nice folks over at Healthy To Go, one lucky reader will win the Smoothie Complete a $26.95 Value!! Thanks so much Healthy To Go!!!

                                                                     GOOD LUCK!!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~Open to the US. (Excluding Hawaii and Alaska)
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 11/01 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I received the mention product for review purposes and Healthy To Go is sponsoring my giveaway, this did not alter my opinion of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Thursday, September 27, 2012

(Baby to Child Event) Zoobies Review and Giveaway




What do you get when you mix a pillow, a blanket and a plush together?? You get the one and only, Zoobies Blanket Pet!!


Zoobies was created by two young brothers who wanted to create something fun, innovated and functional. They wanted something that could be used on long road trips, family events and something that would make life easier for moms!! Thus, this is how Zoobies LLC was born!!











Zoobies offers a lot of awesome Blanket Pets in many different plush animals such as a Unicorn, Dragon, Dog, Monkey, Frog, Cat, Pony and many more!! Zoobies also offer a variety of other great plush toys such as the Blanket Babies, Story Time Pals, Slumber Pets, Duffel Dogs and Book Buddies!


As I searched The Zoobies Website, I seen all kind of Zoobies I loved, but one stood out from them all, Taj The Tiger. I am a huge fan of Tigers, Cheetahs, and Lions OH MY! So when I seen the Tiger Zoobie, I knew I would love it! And LOVE it, I do (lol)!!

Taj The Tiger, is so soft and cuddly, even the blanket inside is remarkably super soft and feels great against my skin. Changing him into a pillow and blanket is very easy, first to change him into a pillow, you unlatch his Velcro straps underneath him, to change him into a blanket, unzip to reveal the inner blanket hidden inside! Placing the blanket back inside is also very easy, you just fold long ways in thirds (sides to center), then short ways about 4 times to get a nice little square (end over end) and it fits easily back inside the Blanket Pet (stuff and Zip)!!


A Pillow


A Blanket

A Pet

I really love the Zoobies Taj The Tiger!! Even my girls love him! I let them take naps with him and snuggle to him while watching a movie on our Family Movie nights!! He has been a huge fan of our house and we include him in our every day routines!


                                          Taj The Tiger:


*Microbead stuffed head for ultimate squishability
*Large, super soft coral fleece blanket zipped inside: 44" x 34"
*L: 23" x W: 6.9" x H: 5"
*100% polyester (additional materials)
*Washing Blanket: Machine Wash, tumble dry. Blanket zips off for easy washing.
*Washing Outer Pouch" Spot Wash (id machine washed, use a laundry bad designed for delicates is recommended)
*Two bottom hook and loop Velcro tabs to gather Blanket into Animal Plush
*Recommended for ages 3 and up. but safely tested for all ages!
*Eco Friendly!




Another one of my favorite Zoobies, is their Story Time Pal Hello Kitty!! Perfect for all you Hello Kitty Fans!!


Overall these are such a great product, perfect for car rides, visiting grandma's house, camping, napping and many more fun activities!! I think your child/ren, grandchildren and loved ones, would love a Zoobie Blanket Pet!! And would make a super awesome Christmas or Birthday gifts!!

To learn more visit Zoobies.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive sales, promotions and new products!!





Buy It: You can purchase Taj The Tiger for $23.99 on the Zoobies Website along with other great Zoobie Pals!!

~OR~

Win It: Thanks to Zoobies, one lucky reader will win their choice of a  Zoobie Blanket Pet, how awesome is that??!! Thanks so much Zoobies!!!

                                                                   GOOD LUCK!!!!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 11/01 11:59 EST .


*Disclaimer- I received the mention product for review purposes and Zoobies is sponsoring my giveaway, this did not alter my opinion of their products. All opinions express are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Monday, September 24, 2012

(Baby to Child Event) Blankz Review and Giveaway!


Ever wondered what it would be like to create your very own plush animal? All the possibilities could be endless, whether you want a cheetah print Elephant or a teddy bear wearing your favorite football team colors!! What if I say you can?? Yep, you can now with BlankZ Toys!! BlankZ Offers a variety of different plush toys that are completely blank, so you or your child can make a "Beary Special" Teddy bear, "SomeBunny" loves you, Bunny, or even a "Dog-gone" cute puppy!!


BlankZ Toys was created by Always Been Creative Inc. to bring a new line of awesome toys for children to use their creative imagination. Each plush is completely blank so you can create your characters look and personality. There are 7 different blank plush characters in their series including; Bare (Bear), No Bully (Bull), Piggy BlankZ (Pig), Ele-Faint (Elephant), White Hound (Dog), Blank Bunny (Rabbit) and Un-Sealed (Seal). Every BlankZ Toy is packed with 5 water color washable markers, (Red, Blue, Black, Yellow, Green) and comes with a blankZdrop for you to create and express your very own Plush toy! Also each of their awesome toys comes with a removable hang tag that has a poem describing the character.  The best part about BlankZ, if you mess up or want to change your design, just simply throw your plush in the wash and you ca start all over, giving you endless creations!!


I was so excited to review such a cute and fun toy with my girls, I am always looking for a way to get them using their creative imagination and this toy offers just that!! We received the Un-Seal, it came with 5 washable colors and a blank back drop, perfect to make your plush center stage and stand out!! I really loved The BlankZ, it allowed them to decorate their plush just they way they wanted, and kept them very entertained in the process. I also love that we can throw him in the wash with our laundry and be able to create another character again!!


Overall, these BlankZ was so much fun for my girls and really enjoyed giving life to their very own baby. (My girls call their teddy bears, babies lol) I would totally recommend these fun Plush Toys to your children or loved ones for hours and hours of fun entertainment!!

These would make great Holiday and Birthday Gifts!!

To learn more visit TheBlankZ.com you can also connect with them on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!!




Buy It: You can purchase BlankZ Un-Seal for $14.99 on the BlankZ Website, along with other great BlankZ pals!!!

~OR~

Win It: Thanks to the awesome Folks over at BlankZ, one lucky reader will win a BlankZ Plush of their choice!! Thanks so much BlankZ!!!

                                                                    GOOD LUCK!!


 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~Open to the US. (Excluding Hawaii and Alaska)
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 11/01 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I received the mention product for review purposes and BlankZ is sponsoring my giveaway, this did not alter my opinion of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*


What makes a Futon a Futon?


What Makes a Futon a Futon? - An infographic by the team at AtoZ Stores

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Have a Howling Halloween with EdenFantasys!!

Express your love with Vroom! Sex toys from EdenFantasys. Shop now!
*Please be 18+ to continue reading, I am a mommy blogger so my posts are PG, but the enclosed links will take you to an online Adult Store. Thanks!*


Betty Crocker Shake-N-Pour Dessert Mixes Review and Gift Pack Giveaway!!



The Sweet aroma and mouth watering desserts baking in the oven are now just a SHAKE away with Betty Crocker's NEW Shake-N-Pour Desserts!!

My girls love to help mommy with everything, but sometimes they are just to small to help with cooking. Well not anymore, with Betty Crocker's Shake-N-Pour Desserts!! The new Shake-N-Pour is super easy, simply add water, shake and pour, this gives my children a way to help out with out making a super huge mess!! The best part, Betty Crocker's Shake-N-Pour lets you get to the fun faster, perfect for busy families!!


Betty Crocker's Shake-N-Pour comes in three delicious varieties, Chocolate Brownie, Confetti Cupcake and Chocolate Cupcake!!

My girls enjoyed helping me make these awesome treats, I loved it because there was no messy clean ups or extra dishes to do afterwards. I was surprised they taste just like the boxed brownies from Betty Crocker!! I love the design of the jug, and can be recycled or reused!! I plan on using mine as a cereal holder and/or Sugar/Flour jug!! Another great thing is you still can earn Box Tops for your school with Betty Crocker's Shake-N-Pour!!!


To learn more visit BettyCrocker.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter for great savings and promotions!!

Buy It: You can purchase Betty Crocker's New Shake-N-Pour Desserts at your local grocery store, in the baking aisle!!

~OR~

Win It: Thanks to Betty Crocker and MyBlogSpark, one lucky reader will win a Betty Crocker Prize Pack containing, the New Shake-N-Pour Desserts (all three varieties), 60 minute baking timer, Betty Crocker Oven Mitt and a Treat Stand. Thanks so much Betty Crocker and MyBlogSpark!!



  ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥


♥~Open to the US. (Excluding Hawaii and Alaska)
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 10/22 11:59 EST .

"Disclosure: The product, gift pack, information, and additional sample have been provided by Betty Crocker through MyBlogSpark."

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Running out? Run In, At Publix!!






Publix is having another one of their awesome Promotions, Running Out? Run In! From September 20th until September 26th!! This is a great time to take advantage of all these great savings from brands you love!!

Getting the kids ready for school in the morning can be stressful enough without someone yelling, "MOM we ran out of toilet paper!" Then to make it worse, you realized your out of after school snacks, well, NO MORE WORRYING! With Publix Running Out, Run In promotion, you can stock up on the products you use everyday and breathe a sign of relief!!!


This September the 20th through the 26th, visit your local Publix during the Running Out? Run In promotion and receive rewards for buying the General Mills and Procter & Gamble items your family uses most, like Cheerios, Totino's, Charmin and Crest.

That's not all!! Buy any 6 participating items such as Pamper Diapers, Tide Pods, and Yoplait Yogurt Kids, and receive a free gallon of Publix Milk!! To find out more information and other items that qualify visit Running Out? Run In webpage.

I am not sure about you, but I love deals, and I will definitely be stocking up on some of these great brands!! On top of all these already awesome savings, you can always cut a few coupons, and save even more!!

What are you excited about getting during the Running Out? Run In! Promotion??

To learn more visit Running Out? Run In webpage.

“Disclosure:  The Publix gift card, information, and additional gift pack has been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.”

Friday, September 21, 2012

Snow White and the Huntsman

Universal Studios Home Entertainment is Proud to Announce Their Newly Released Movie, Snow White and the Huntsman. Available Now to Own on DVD and Blu-ray!! 
SWATHE-000_3D-BluRaySlipcase_R11.jpg
Venture into a land of action fantasy, heroic battle scenes and visual wonder in Snow White and the Huntsman Extended Edition, available in Blu-ray Combo pack, DVD, On Demand and Digital Download from Universal Studios Home Entertainment!!


From the producers of Alice in Wonderland comes a new vision that turns a legendary tale into an action-adventure epic. Snow White (Kristen Stewart), the only woman in the land fairer than the evil queen Ravenna (Oscar winner Charlize Theron) as she wants nothing more than to destroy her young rival so she could rule the world. The wicked queen never knew that Snow White has been training in the art of war to become a brave warrior with a Huntsman (Chris Hemsworth) that the queen sent out to kill Snow White. Together with a handsome prince (Sam Claflin) enchanted by Snow White's beauty and power, they assemble an armed force to recapture the kingdom!


Filled with intense battle scenes and spectacular visual effects, Snow White and the Huntsmen is a thrilling experience that shouldn't be missed!- (Shawn Edwards, Fox TV)

Snow White and the Huntsman Cast:
*Academy Award winner Charlize Theron
*Chris hemsworth
*Kristen Stewart
*Sam Claflin
*Ian McShane
*Bob Hoskins
*Ray Winstone
*Nick Frost
*Toby Jones
*Eddie Marsan
*Johnny Harris
*Brian Gleeson
*Sam Spruell
*Vincent Regan
*Lily Cole
*Noah Huntly
*Liberty Ross



Snow White and the Huntsman Blu-ray and DVD:
Studio: Universal Studios Home Entertainment
Language: English
Subtitles: English, Spanish and French
Rated: PG-13
Run Time: (Theatrical) 2 hours and 8 Minutes - (Extended) 2 hours and 12 Minutes

Blu-ray and DVD Bonus Features:
*A New Legend is Born
*Feature Commentary

Exclusive Blu-ray Special Features:
*Reinventing the Fairy Tale
*Citizens of the Kingdom
*The Magic of "Snow White and the Huntsman"
*Around the Kingdom: 360* Set Tour
PLUS: and extended version of the film not shown in theaters.



My Thoughts:
I really enjoyed this movie, I am a big fan of Kristen Stewart, and I think she did a real well job in her acting as well as the Evil Queen, Charlize Theron. I found the battle scenes where awesomely done and was very intriguing. This movie is more of the action part of Snow White then the Original Love Story of her life, more like the adventure she went on before retaking her place at the throne and falling in love with a happily ever after. I think this is a must see movie in my opinion!! My favorite parts of the movie is when Snow White escapes and follows the birds that she had once saved when she was a young child and the when the spell is lifted. I am not going into to much details as I don't want to giveaway any good parts of the movie.

I feel this is a great movie, and I personally loved the special effects, battle scenes and cast this movie offers. I would totally recommend this DVD, but if your not a big fan of Kristen Stewart you may not enjoy it as much. Other than that, I think this is an excellent DVD and would be a great addition to any one's Movie Collection and would be a great Family Movie Night!

To learn more visit WWW.SnowWhiteandtheHuntsman.com

Also, Check out the Infographic of Fatal Fables: 7 Deadliest Mistakes Made in Fairy Tales!



About Universal Studios Home Entertainment:


Universal Studios Home Entertainment is a unit of Universal Pictures, a division of Universal Studios (www.universalstudios.com). Universal Studios is a part of NBCUniversal, one of the world's leading media and entertainment companies in the development, production and marketing of entertainment, news and information to a global audience. NBCUniversal owns and operates a valuable portfolio of news and entertainment television networks, a premier motion picture company, significant television production operations, a leading television stationsgroup and world-renowned theme parks. Comcast Corporation owns a controlling 51% interest in NBCUniversal, with GE holding a 40% stake.


*Disclaimer- I received this DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinions of the DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Strawberry Shortcake: Jammin with Cherry Jam

Get Ready to Jam out with Strawberry Shortcake and Cherry Jam with their newly released DVD: Strawberry Shortcake Jammin' With Cherry Jam!!


The glow of friendship shines brighter than the spotlight when Strawberry and her Pals meet superstar Cherry Jam! Get ready for a rockin' good time as the girls face stage fright, work to impress a talent scout and consider moving to Berry Big City. Along the way, they learn that fame and fortune can be fun, but there;s nothing more important than friendship!!




Strawberry Shortcake Jammin' with Cherry Jam DVD:
Studio: Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
Language: English
Subtitles: English, Spanish
Rated: NR Not Rated
Run Time: 88 Minutes
Released: September 11th 2012
Special Features:
*"Anything is Possible" Music Video
*"Invincible" Dance Along Video
*Printable Coloring Pages!

My Thoughts:
I have always adored Strawberry Shortcake growing up as a child, and the feeling to pass my love down to my girls is awesome! This DVD is a very cute DVD and my girls and I enjoyed watching Strawberry and her friend Cherry Jam as they sang in a concert, taught her friends how to play music instruments, and teach the value of true friendship! My girls were very intrigued by this DVD and had their full attention through out all the awesome episodes of Strawberry Shortcake and Cherry Jam. They have actually asked to watch it a few more times after we watched it as our family movie night. I think the animated graphics are perfect and really do the movie well. I would totally recommend this DVD to your child or loved one!!

These would make a great Gift for any occasion and would be an excellent choice to add to their Movie Library!

BUY IT: You can purchase the Strawberry Shortcake DVD at Walmart, (prices may vary at different locations)!!


To Celebrate Strawberry Shortcakes Newly released DVD, Jammin' With Cherry Jam, Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment Wanted to Share Some Awesome Cherry Jammin Recipes, That Both You and Your Children Would Love!!


Easy Cherry Thumbprint Cookies

 Thumbprint cookies are a holiday tradition, but you can enjoy them year round with this easy recipe! All you need is 3¾ cups flour, 11/3 cups softened butter, ¾ cup sugar, ¼ cup orange juice, 1 egg yolk and of course, cherry preserves. First, mix everything but the cherry preserves until well combined, then wrap the dough in plastic and refrigerate for one hour. Preheat the oven to 375F, and use an ice cream scooper to place balls of dough on your cookie sheet. Next, use your thumb to slightly press into each ball of dough to form an indent and bake for 10 minutes. Remove the cookies from the oven and fill each indent with cherry preserves, then return the cookies to the oven and bake for another 5 minutes. Cool on racks and enjoy!!    


Cherry Butterfly Buns

Kids will love these buns that look like beautiful and delicious butterflies! To make them, you will need 1 cup self-rising flour, ¼cup unsweetened cocoa powder, 1 tablespoon of hot water, ½cup butter, ¼ cup white sugar, 1 egg, 1½cup confectioner's sugar, ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract and two tablespoons of cherry jam. 
To make them, first preheat the oven to 350F and line a muffin pan with baking cups. Cream ¼cup of the butter and the white sugar until fluffy. Beat your egg, and then gradually add in. In a separate bowl, combine the cocoa and hot water, and then combine your cocoa and sugar mixtures. Next, gradually fold in your flour. Divide your mixture into the 12 muffin cups and bake for 15 minutes. While the buns are cooling, cream the last ¼cup butter and then gradually add in the confectioner's sugar and vanilla and mix until smooth. Next, cut a circle from the muffin, and then cut that circle in half. Add a bit of the cherry jam into each hole, and cover that with a teaspoon of cream filling. Then, place the half circles on top of the bun to resemble butterfly wings, as in the photo above. 


Cherry Almond Breakfast Pie

This cherry almond breakfast pie is a snap to make and would be great for dessert as well!! You will need 1 tablespoon butter, ¾cup milk, ½ cup flour, 2 eggs, 2 tablespoons sugar, ½ teaspoon almond extract, ¼cup sliced almonds and a ½ cup of tart cherry preserves. First, heat your oven to 425F and melt your butter in a pie pan in the oven. Remove the pan and brush the butter so that it cover the entire inside of the pan. Next, combine your milk, flour, eggs, sugar and almond extract to make a batter. Pour your batter into the hot pie pan and sprinkle with almonds. Bake for 15 minutes and then reduce the heat to 350F and bale for additional 8 minutes. Next, remove the pie pan from the oven and spread the cherry preserves on top. Sprinkle with powdered sugar, if desired, Enjoy!! 

Cherry Jam

No Cherry jam inspired batch of recipes would be complete without a recipe for jam itself! To make your very own cherry jam at home, you will need about 2 pounds of fresh cherries (pitted and halved), a ½ cup of lemon juice, 2 pounds of CSR jam sugar and a couple of preserving jars and lids. First, make sure that you have washed your jars and lids in hot, soapy water to sterilize them. Next, put the cherries in a large saucepan and mash the cherries using a potato masher or wooden spoon. Then, stir in your lemon juice over low heat and cook for about 5 minutes, stirring occasionally. Next add in your sugar and stir for 10 minutes (or until sugar dissolves). Once the sugar has dissolved, bring the mixture to a boil and cook for 4 minutes. Remove form heat and set aside for about 5 minutes. Then ladle your hot jam into your jars, seal and then turn them upside down for 2 minutes. Turn right side up again and let cool!




Be sure to follow Fox on Twitter!! To keep up with their New Releases and Specials!!





About Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment:

Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, LLC (TCFHE) is a recognized global industry leader and a subsidiary of Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation, a News Corporation company. Representing 75 years of innovative and award-winning filmmaking from Twentieth Century Fox, TCFHE is the worldwide marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox film and television programming, acquisitions and original productions on DVD, Blu-ray Disc Digital Copy, Video On Demand and Digital Download. The company also releases all products globally for MGM Home Entertainment. Each year TCFHE introduces hundreds of new and newly enhanced products, which it services to retail outlets from mass merchants and warehouse clubs to specialty stores and e-commerce throughout the world.

*Disclaimer- I received this DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinions of this DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*