Monday, December 31, 2012

DressMeGlam.com


Do you have any New Year Resolutions for 2013?? I have seen a lot of women say they want to lose weight for the New Year, I, of course fall into this category too! One of the Three of my biggest goals for 2013 is to lose about 20-30 pounds!! Then I started thinking, if I lose weight, I will lose a lot of my wardrobe also, so I was on the hunt for an awesome site with awesome deals to help my closet out!! I found the perfect site that offers an array of Fashionable Dresses, Tops, Bottoms and Accessories, let me introduce you to DressMeGlam.com!!

Black Mini Dress with Asymmetrical Ivory and Black Zebra DrapingTWISTED ANGELS Striped Cascading Open Front Long Cardigan
Glam Cropped Chiffon Drape Open Blazer

DressMeGlam.com offers an array of wonderful clothes at reasonable prices!! Everything on their website is either, $10, $15 or $20 bucks, perfect to jump start your new "you" and new wardrobe collection, also perfect for touching up an existing wardrobe, a Ladies Night Out, or even a Romantic Date!!


Rich Black Sheer Silky Two Tone Gold Button Adorned JumpsuitOne Shoulder Wrap-Around Dual-Toned Mini-Dress

Glam is the art of celebrating all things beautiful, fabulous, marvelous and imperfect! True Fashion is simply an expression of identity and DressMeGlam.com is here to help with its various fashion styles from glamorous to casual chick and everything in between like Cali Surf Girl and Indie Chic!! Their designers travel to all the fashion capitals of the world to bring you High Quality and the most Fashion Forward clothing at a bargain price, all while in the convenience of your own home!!


FS-1338-MURHGNMultri Strand Leaves Pearls Hair Extension Clip

One of their missions is to provide you with exceptional value, highest quality and outstanding customer service!! Their quote is "Our Customers become Our Family"!!

As I searched their site, I found all kind of dresses that range from, Dressy to Classy, and Backless to Strapless, perfect for going out to a party, a celebration, a date, to the club and even would make an excellent Valentines Day gift!! I also found a great selection of tops, with sleeves, without sleeves, Blazers and Jackets. They have pretty much a little bit of everything for every type of style your looking for!!

Funky Long Scarf Leopard Animal HatFS-7651-LEOPARDSHORT


I was excited to pick out an item from their awesome site, as a Animal Print fanatic, I chose the Funky Long Scarf Leopard Animal Hat. When it arrived, it was pleasantly wrapped in tissue paper, and came super fast!!  I was very impressed with the quality and fabric of the hat, it was very soft and super warm on these cold nights!!! Plus its super cute!!! The fit was perfect!!

Overall, this is a wonderful site with great prices and a wonderful selection of items. All very fashionable and affordable without sacrificing quality!!

To Learn more visit DressMeGlam.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!




BUY IT: You can purchase DressMeGlam Fashion for $10, $15, or $20 Bucks on their website!! The Leopard animal Scarf I received is $20 (and super duper cute!!)!! You can qualify for free shipping with orders over $150!!

SUPER SAVER ALERT: Right now you can score 10% off your order with Voucher Code JENNI10

So be sure to check out DressMeGlam.com, I am positive you will find something you love!! 

*Disclaimer- I received a complementary product for exchange for this review, this did not alter my opinions of their website or products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Partida Tequila


Are you getting ready to bring in the New Year? I know I am!! And what better way to celebrate, but with Partida Tequila!!


Partida Tequila was born in 2001 by Gary Shansby. He had a wish to use his expertise to create the perfect premium Tequila. With his love and respect for Mexico, inspired him to immerse himself in Mexico's Rich and distinguished Tequila Culture.

Although I am not a heavy drinker, I do like to kick back occasionally and enjoy a fine tasting drink to lift my "Spirits" from a long and stressful day. So, I was very excited to try out and review the Partida Tequila, I was sent a gift box containing their three signature spirits, Blanco, Reposado, and Anejo in 50ml bottles. Each of these spirits have different ingredients, giving them all an exceptional taste, flavor and aroma.  

Blanco (Clear)
Partida Blanco Tequila is as brilliant as the Mexican Sunshine. Boasting a Soft floral aroma and blended perfectly with hints of Citrus, Fresh Herbs, and Tropical Fruit, this crisp tasting premium Tequila lingers on your palate, leaving it feeling clean and fresh!

40% ALC Vol 80 Proof






Reposado (Light Amber)
Partida Reposado Tequila is one of the richest and smoothest Tequila's, with its signature touch of sweetness. This Aged Tequila delivers subtle flavors that Tequila drinkers may have not thought possible. Free of the overbearing smoky flavor common to most Reposado's, this Tequila is in a class by itself! This Tequila is topped off with scents of vanilla, Hazelnut and Almond!

40% ALC Vol 80 Proof



Anejo (Golden)
Partida Anejo Tequila is aged in American Oak one-pass Jack Daniel Barrels and reveals and intinse flavor that can only come from advance aging. This Tequila is packed with Zest! Its fruity aroma comes from a light blend of Cherry, Almond, Dried Fruit and Spices. Honey fruited  tones blended with flavors of banana, chocolate and sweet pair makes this Tequila have an exceptional taste!




Did You Know??.....During the Aging Process, Tequila will naturally change color?? To learn how or to learn more interesting facts about Tequila, Visit Tequila Education! They also have a fun Tequila IQ Test.

Overall, I really enjoyed the taste and aroma each Tequila brought me. I loved that it went down very smoothly, and didn't leave a burning sensation in my throat. I would totally recommend the Partida Tequila for your New Year Celebration or any Celebration for Adults!!

The Partida Family is proud to bring you their 100% Blue Agave Tequila. The culmination of centuries of tradition, perfected, married with the best of the modern methods. Once, this drink was thought to be a gift from the gods. One sip of Partida Tequila, and you will know what they meant. *Taken off the Partida Tequila Box*

To Learn more visit PartidaTequila.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!! Must Be 21+ To enter their Website and to Follow on Facebook and Twitter!!



*Disclaimer- I received the mention product for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ. *

Please Drink Responsibly!! 

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Happy New Year!!

Hi Friends, Followers and Readers!!

I hope everyone had a Blessed Christmas and want to wish you a very Happy And Prosperous New Year!!!

Do you have any New Year Resolutions??

I know I do, I have three:

1. Get my Garage Organized
2. Lose 20 Pounds
3. My Blog: To post at least one Post a day and to have a week worth of Reviews ready to post, in case of emergencies or if I become sick, I can still bring you up-to-date awesome products!!

Recently, I have been under a lot of stress since my Grandmother went to be an Angel, and I was really worried about my Daddy, since that was the last of his elder family, besides his awesome kids (me of course being the most awesomeness lol). I sure do hope 2013 brings joy and a new beginning, not only for me, but to my Friends, Family, Followers and Readers as well!! 

I will start blogging again tomorrow, (Monday). 

P.S. I was locked out of my blog for four days, so for the new year, you should change all your passwords, it is best to change them every three months for best security!! :) 

Happy New Year!! <3 <3

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!


Disney's Two Favorite Fairies want to Share some Christmas joy with you!! Your very own Winter Woods Snow Flakes!! This will be great to fill your home with Awesome Fairy Flakes, and you too can have a White Christmas this Year, inside your own home!!

Simply Click the Picture Below and Have Fun!!

Download Secret of the Wings - Winter Woods Snow Flakes Activity!

DISNEY WISHES YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
*Disclaimer- I previously reviewed the awesome Disney's Secret of the Wings, Please feel free to check out my Previous Post. No other compensation was provided for sharing this awesome feature with my readers!* 

Disney's Classics on Blu-ray


               














Remember the Classic Movie, Roger Rabbit? What about Mulan One and Two, Brother Bear One and Two or even The Hunchback of Notre Dame one and Two?? 

I have exciting news to Share with you!! These Classic favorites will be coming to Blu-ray for the first time!! And will be Available to Own March 12th 2013!!

How Exciting??!! I have always loved Disney pictures and have been sharing my love of Disney with my little girls and they are equally a fan as I am!! So I am very excited for these releases!! 
DO you have a favorite??

*Disclamier- I received nothing for this post. It is just a friendly and exciting announcement straight form Disney!!

Perrigo Nutritionals FLASH GIVEAWAY

I am teaming up with Mizz Review Lady to bring you an awesome FLASH giveaway, this Giveaway and Review is done by Mizz Review Lady and will end tonight at Midnight!!


I had forgot just how expensive formula is until I recently had a newborn.  My daughter goes through a whole can of formula in about two and a half days, which means I am constantly having to purchase formula, and believe me it isn't cheap!  I had always been leary of purchasing store brand formula because I had always thought it was not as good for some reason, but I was recently proved wrong!

Perrigo Nutritionals recently provided me with a very nice gift package for my daughter,  which included a large can of  Parent's Choice Premium formula, a large can of Up & Up Advantage formula, Munchkin Bottle Drying Rack, Munchkin Bottle Brush, and a copy of Save A Bundle.  I was excited to try out the formula and compare it to my usual brand.  

The first formula my daughter tried was Parent's Choice, which is sold by Walmart.  But before she tried it I decided to do a little bit of research.  I was interested to find out how the nutritional value compares to my usual formula and was very surprised by my findings.  Turns out the Perrigo Nutritionals formula brands offer just as much nutritional value as my leading brand of formula does.  My daughter reacted the exact same to the Walmart brand formula as his usual formula, so I continued to feed him the entire can and guess what?  We have since changed her over from her regular formula to Parent's Choice Premium Formula.  



Because my daughter reacted so well to the Parent's Choice Premium formula and I frequently shop at Walmart,  I decided to pass the Target brand formula (Up & Up) to a close friend of ours who recently had a baby.  He usually uses a well known brand formula and was also lery about switching to a generic formula, but turns out she took well to the new formula and they have since switched to Up & Up formula, saving them lots of money.  

As a mom on a budget I am always looking for ways to save money,  and I must say this is definitely a great way to save money on a daily basis!  Now that I am not spending a ton on formula I can splurge on other stuff for my baby girl and family too.  So we have all benefited from switching her formula to store brand!  

I also received a very innovative Munchkin brand bottle brush, which comes with a really neat feature.  The stem of the bottle brush actually includes a spot to place your soap.  How handy is that, right!  And the Munchin  bottle rack is just as handy!  That's because it includes a spot at the top that holds feeding spoons or whatever else you can fit in it.  Oh, and the formula dispenser is a must have for my diaper bag.  I measure out the exact amount I need and then don't have to take the entire can with me.  

The a copy of Save a Bundle: 50+ Ways to Save Big on Baby Gear by Sandra Gordon.  It offers some really great tips for ways to save money on baby items.  That, paired with switching over to Parent's Choice Premium formul, has saved me moola dollars!  In fact, I was able to find out just how much I am saving by switching to a Perrigo Nutritional brand formula using their handy savings calculator and according to the results I will save $496.00 per year!  

Be sure to head on over to StoreBrandFormula.com and enter to win formula or a stroller.  Each week a new winner is selected and receives two cases of formula worth $160 and one monthly winner is drawn who wins a brand new Origami Stroller!  And, remember you can't win if you don't enter so hurry up and enter. It only takes a minute.  

LEARN MORE: To learn more be sure to visit StoreBrandFormula online, follow them on Facebook, and follow them on Twitter

WIN IT: Thanks to StoreBrandFormula.com one of my lucky readers is going to receive one can of Parent's Choice Formula and one can of Up & Up Formula OR a baby bottle drying rack. formula dispenser and a bottle brush.  

*Disclaimer - I didnt receive any compensation for this product, Mizz Review lady did and this is her review, and all her opinions. 

Monday, December 17, 2012

eFavorMart.com Giveaway! 3 Winners will receive a $20 eFavorMart Gift Card!!


                      Color Your Event With


Looking to go all out on your wedding or wanting to throw an awesome Baby Shower or Anniversary, your loved one will never forget? I know when I plan to throw a party, I go all out making sure everything is covered, from decorations to party favors. I found an online site that has affordable prices and carries a little bit of everything to make your party, nothing less than awesome! Let me introduce you to eFavorMart.com!!



eFavorMart is a well known name for Wedding Favors, and offers a little bit of everything from Silk Flowers, Personalized Favors, Assortment of Favor Boxes and Candles and even Table Runners and Chair Covers! Anything and Everything you need to throw an awesome, once in a life time party!!



I searched their site and found all kind of cute products that could be used for different types of things, such as crafts, and gifts! I plan on one day to attempt to make a Diaper Cake and A Tutu, wouldn't you know, eFavorMart even has the things to accomplish my tasks!! They have Lots of Ribbons, Beads and Flowers, and even Tulle Fabric, all at great prices!!



Stop by today and check out all they have to offer, You will find all kind of stuff you will love!!  Remember to keep them in mind on your next BIG event!!   

eFavormart was Kind enough to allow me to host an awesome giveaway!! 3 (THREE) lucky readers will receive a $20 Gift Card to efavorMart.com to check out their awesome products first hand!! 

To Learn more visit eFavorMart.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!




WIN IT: Thanks to the awesome folks over at eFavorMart.com, not one, but THREE lucky readers will win a $20 gift code for anything on their website!! With their awesome prices you can get some great deals for your next party planning ideas!! Thanks so much eFavorMart.com!!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! GOOD LUCK!!


 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 01/20 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer - I received a $20 Gift Card to eFavorMart for posting this giveaway  and eFavorMart is sponsoring my giveaway.  In no way did this alter my opinion of their products.  All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Old Navy Sweaters



Unless you never step foot out of your house, I'm sure your familiar with Old Navy, or have at-leastheard of them.  Old Navy offers stylish clothes for the entire family at reasonable prices that you can appreciate.  Old Navy is actually a subsidiary of Gap. Many of you may not know this but it actually began as a series of Gap warehouses across San Fransisco, and they offered classic Gap styles at deep discounts.  Today, Old Navy has grown into a well known chain store across Northern America.


I really enjoyed myself while shopping at Old Navy. I actually love a wide variety of sweaters, so I was pleased to see the assortment of fashionable cardies, pullover sweaters and more!  While browsing their selection I came across a lot of bold solid colors, which excited me because I usually stick with solid colors.  Although, I do have to say I really liked their stylish selection of animal prints, which really seem to be the "in" look this season.

  While I am shopping for sweaters I am usually looking for something that will match well with my tops, so I was very excited to see button down cardies that perfectly matched with a cute assortment of tanks. Of course, I had to pick up one of the sparkly tanks, as it was on sale for only $9.99, which was half off the original price of $19.99. You can't beat that, and that's because you can't beat their weekly special deals.  That's right, each Week Old Navy offers various specially priced items.

As a member of Crowd Tap I was one of the lucky people selected to receive a couple coupons good for a sweater, one for myself and one for a friend.  Of course I am very close to my sister so I chose her as the lucky one to receive a coupon.
While browsing their selection of sweaters, as soon as I laid eyes upon the Women's Scoop-Neck Softest Sweaters, it was love at first site.  I have been in need of a teal sweater for sometime now so I ended up selecting the Bali color.  That's one of the great things about Old Navy, they always offer a wide selection of colors to choose from.  Anyways, of course my sister liked it too(like big sister like little sister), so she selected the same sweater but in Neon Pink.

The Women's Scoop-Neck Softest Sweaters feature a large scoop neck, so I ended up wearing a black rounded neck shirt underneath.  The sweater is very versatile, you can dress it down with a pair of jeans and boots, or dress it up with a pair of slacks and stilettos. No matter how I wear the sweater, it looks fabulous each time. I recently wore the Bali sweater at my friends birthday and received plenty of compliments on it.  Of course, I let them know all about Old Navy's line of beautiful sweaters.

The Women's Scoop Neck Softest Sweater is my favorite must have for a chilly day.  It's super soft which makes it super comfortable, plus it can be worn well under a pea coat or jacket.  Be sure to visit Old Navy either online or in stores to find the perfect sweater for you too!

.Overall my shopping experience at Old Navy was absolutely outstanding!   Their fabulous selection of sweaters mixed with their friendly customer services made for a very pleasant shopping experience.


*Disclaimer- I received Old Navy Sweater Coupons  for a friend and myself from Crowdtap. This did not alter my opinion of their products, all opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Sunday, December 16, 2012

#BlueRooDeals MEGA Giveaway Event #MadameDealsEvents

J's Reviews and Giveaways has teamed up with Madame Deals and other great bloggers to bring you an awesome Giveaway, this Giveaway is like no other! This giveaway ends on Jan 5th but you have chances to win through out the remaining Month of December!! Check out all the info below!! 

This is a giveaway like no other! You will not believe the PRIZES we have for you!! We're giving away multiple prizes including Gift Cards, KitchenAid Mixer, Keurig Mini, a Dyson, and a believe it or not...a 3 month paid internship! This is a full 3 week event with prizes all throughout! Make sure to keep coming back to not only do daily entries but to check the winners list!

About our Sponsor:

What’s the Roo found for you? ™ Blue Kangaroo is a personal search engine for deals. Tell it what brands and products you’re looking for, and the Roo will start scouring the deal universe for the best offers to match. Through Web and mobile applications, Blue Kangaroo’s mission in life is to make sure you always get the right offer at the right time. “The Roo” is already monitoring deals from most major brands, flash sales, daily deals, loyalty programs, and even lots of local offers, too. It displays offers in a colorful format that’s fun to browse, kind of like Pinterest. With the Roo, you can… Explore the deal universe Follow offers from any brand or product you like De-clutter your inbox. Convert all of the marketing emails you’re currently getting in your Yahoo or Gmail personal inbox into just one crisp email every morning, letting you preview all of them quickly at a glance – a big time saver. (Note: this marketing-inbox service is strictly optional for contest entrants.) Helping others this holiday. The Roo is new startup designed by a small community of deal-lovers, many of them formerly from Yahoo. They have a strong commitment to helping others. During December, for example, Blue Kangaroo’s commission from all purchases by new members who elect to do so will be 100% donated to their choice of charity, including American Red Cross, American Cancer Society, and the United Way. A great time to get acquainted with Blue Kangaroo! To participate in the contest activities by Madame Deals, ALWAYS link to Blue Kangaroo through this special tracking url: http://chzn.me/rc5 Otherwise, your activities may not be credited properly toward the contests. You can find Blue Kangaroo on their Website, Facebook and Twitter.

Prizes and Winner's List:

(Prizes shown in images are just a representation and may not be exact prizes awarded. We will update the winner's list as they are drawn from the Rafflecopter so make sure you keep checking back and checking your emails for notification).



Gift Cards Dec. 17 $10 - Dec. 19 $15 - Dec. 21 $20 - Dec. 23 $25 - Dec. 27 $30 - Dec. 30
Keurig - (Keurig B31 Mini Brewer or $100 in Amazon credit) Jan. 3
KitchenAid - (KitchenAid KSM75WH Classic Plus Tilt-Head 4-1/2-Quart Stand Mixer or $270 Amazon Credit) Drawn on Jan. 6
Dyson - (Dyson DC24 Multi-Floor Compact Upright Vacuum Cleaner or $400 Amazon Credit) Internship (You can choose whether or not you'd like to compete for the Internship. Each week the Top Deal Finder will be listed based on effort put forth. Final 3 candidates will be interviewed and one will be chosen for the paid Internship at $200/mo for a 3 month term. Prize can not be exchanged for cash value. If forfeited, Internship will go to next candidate if qualified).
Week 1 Top Deal Finder -
Week 2 Top Deal Finder -
Week 3 Top Deal Finder -
Final Results Paid Internship Spot - ($200/mo salary (paid in hourly wage) for 3 mo.) 1st Runner Up - (1 hour consult with Madame Deals) 2nd Runner Up - (1/2 hour consult with Madame Deals)

How To Enter:

You will enter via the Rafflecopter below and will be able to come back and do daily entries. Entries will be as follows:
1. Register and "Get Started" with Blue Kangaroo. (see here if you need help and for "how to")
2. Find 3 Deals you like on Blue Kangaroo and use the sites “share function” to share those deals to Facebook, Twitter or Email. (must share to anyone other than yourself)
3. New Daily Deal - you can earn additional entries daily for sharing a new deal or adding new deals to your board if you created one.
4. Internship - Sign me up! I'd like to compete for the job! (Find out more about the Internship from Madame Deals. If you'd like to compete for this 3 month job, you'll be doing all of the above and then instead of adding 3 deals to your board, you'll add 10 deals. We're looking for the Top Deal Finder. Someone who has great social media interaction, who shares their board and deals on their social media, who finds the best deals, etc. It will be a little bit based on chance when we draw from the list of participants but then we'll be looking over your boards so it will also be based on your skill of deal finding. You can watch Blue Kangaroo's Twitter feed and Facebook status's for helpful deal finding tips too! And may the best deal finder win!!)


 Contest will start at 12/16/12 12:00 am EST and end on 1/5/13 at 11:59 pm EST.

Enter via the Rafflecopter Below. Good Luck!!
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

J's Reviews is not responsible for prize fulfillment. Sponsor will be sending the prizes. Winning entrant will be emailed and be given 48 hours to respond before another reader is chosen. Giveaway is open to US and Canada residents only. Complete giveaway terms and conditions.

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Ozeri: Turtlemeter



Did you know?....... Hot tap water accounts for nearly one in four of all scalding burns in young children, and is associated with more deaths and hospitalizations than any other form of hot liquid. Children's skin is more sensitive than our own, so when we think the water isn't that hot to us, it could be to our children. I found a great product that can help avoid the risk of Children being burned in the bathtub, let me introduce you to the Turtlemeter by Ozeri


The Turtlemeter is a fun and safe bath device that has a double function, it can be used as a bath toy and water thermometer, all in one. No need to worry anymore if your bath water is too hot or too cold for your child, as this awesome Turtlemeter constantly displays the water temperature. It has the color changing LCD screens that reads in 3 different colors, blue, Green and Red. Blue means your child's water is too cold, green means it's just right and red means too hot!

The Turtlemeter:
*Instantly Activates in Water
*Fun and Safe Waterproof Bath Toy
*Floats Naturally
*Fully Submersible
*Easy To read LCD Screen
*Checks the Water Temperature Every Second!
*Sensor Activated - No Buttons or Switches
*No Annoying Alarm Sound
*Compliant with Safety Standards
*Ages 0+ (Constant Adult Supervision Required!)



Being a mom, I am always looking out for my girls and want to keep them safe at all times, so I was very excited to be reviewing Ozeri's Turtlemeter! Our favorite time of the day is bath time, I like it because that means my girls are going to bed soon (lol) and my girls enjoy the bubbles and water, but sometimes, when I think the water is just right, my girls are yelling at me that its too hot. I don't have to worry about that anymore, with the Turtlemeter, since it digitally reads my girls bath water every second. I like that the Turtlemeter is only water activated, that way it doesn't waste the battery if my girls were to play with it out side the bath tub. The interior thermometer can be removed to replace the batteries, it does take 3 AAA batteries, and are included with purchase.


Overall, I really love the Turtlemeter and so does my girls, we use every bath time, I use it as my assurance the water is just right and they use it as their pet turtle! I think these would make a great gift for expecting moms, young babies and even young toddlers, specially the ones that can't speak up that the water is hot.

Ozeri is one of my favorite Home Furnishing Companies, and has awesome digital lifestyle products for the modern home. Their ultra-luxury products include Kitchen, Bath, Entertainment, and personal amenities, like: Kitchen and Bath Scales, Blood Pressure monitors, Pedometers, Glasses, Fans and much more, including this awesome Turtlemeter, all purchasable on Amazon.com!

To learn more visit OzeriStore.com, You can also connect with them on Facebook!!


BUY IT: You can purchase the Turtlemeter for a suggested retail price of $34.95, right now on Amazon, you can snag this awesome Turtlemeter for $14.95. *Please Note- This is a sale price and prices are subject to change!*

*Disclaimer- I received the mention product for review purposes, this did not alter my opinions of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, Your opinion may differ.*

Sentry Safe Giveaway via Mizz Review Lady!!

I have teamed up with Mizz Review Lady to bring you another chance to win a Big Bolt USB Sentry Safe!! Check out her wonderful review below and enter for your chance to win!!! 

It's not too late to give the gift of being safe, and with Sentry Safe you can do exactly that!  Sentry Safe offers a wide selection of innovative safes to fit your every need and desire. No matter what you need to protect they have you covered!  From electronics to guns and even digital media, if you've got it, they can protect it!

Sentry Safe has a history of providing customers with high quality safes; in fact, they have been satisfying happy customers for 80 years now, spanning for three generations.  This family owned company was founded in 1930 by John D. Bush Sr. and Willard Punnett. They were the very first to bring consumers the UL classified fire-resistant safe in 1955.  Sentry Safe is dedicated to bringing customers reliable safes, while providing them with a pleasant shopping experience.

I recently was given an opportunity to select a safe from their gift guide,  so as you can imagine I was super excited!  Especially by the fact that I was going to receive a safe from Sentry Safe, because I knew I would be receiving the most utmost quality safe.  Besides that I have been having to store my valuable jewelry at my parents house because I did not have a safe place to put it, that is until I received the Sentry Electronic Fire-Safe with USB connection(Big Bolts USB Safe), from Sentry Safe. I was mostly excited to review this extraordinary safe because it allows me to stay connected to my protected data via a USB 2.0 connection, allowing me to access my protected data while it's stored in my safe.

The Sentry Electronic Fire-Safe with USB Connection safe has many different useful features including:

  • Advanced and ETL verified 1 hour fire and drop protection to keep your belongings intact and safe
  • Bright, LED interior lighting to make organizing belongings easier
  • 1.2 Cubic Foot Capacity
  • A multi position tray which allows for easy organization
  • ETL verified 15 ft. drop test
  • Dual electronic lock and key increases security
  • 4 live-locking bolts are 60% larger and help prevent unwanted entry and access
And those are just some of this incredible safes features!  I have to say I love the fact that it includes a electronic lock and a key making it impossible for my children to break into. That being said I also love the fact that after 5 unsuccessful attempts to enter the code, it automatically shuts down for fifteen minutes. The safe includes a bolt down kit which allows you to bolt it down so that nobody can take off with it.  Even though, I must say it is very heavy, so it's not the easiest to steal in the first place.  It includes a bright LED light so that you can easily see inside of it, even at night time.  

Since I have received the safe I have got so much use out of it, and so has my husband.  He was able to store his money, and extra set of keys in it, while I am able to store my jewelry, important documents, and expensive electronics in it.  We can rest assure that they are safe from theft, and even fires and floods.  Yes, I said fires and floods!  This is because the safe has a fire and water resistant design.  

This safe is just one of many that Sentry Safe are featuring in their holiday gift guide this year.  Scroll down to the bottom of the gift guide and you will find a link that will allow you to print out a copy of the guide, so you can bring it along with you shopping.  

LEARN MORE: To learn more be sure to visit Sentry Safe online, like them on Facebook page, and follow them on Twitter.

BUY IT: You can purchase the Big Bolts USB Safe online at Best Buy.

WIN IT: Thanks to Sentry Safe one lucky reader will receive a Big Bolts USB Safe, just like the one pictured in the post. 

*Disclaimer- I received no compensation for this review, and J's Reviews is not responsible for prize fulfillment.*

Friday, December 14, 2012

Balance Bar 20th Anniversary Review and Giveaway


Happy 20th Anniversary, Balance Bar!!
The Year: 1992
The Place: Santa Barbara California
The News: The Balance Bar Company is Founded by a Group of Sports Enthusiasts, Scientists and People with a Passion for Life!
The Mission: Inspire Consumers to Lead Active, well-rounded and Balanced Lives by Providing Great-Tasting, Healthy and Convenient nutrition for lasting energy!

To Help Celebrate Balance Bar's 20th Anniversary, They have Teamed up with Me to bring All My Wonderful Readers a Chance to Win their Signature 20th Anniversary Holiday Gift Box!!!

Having 2 rambunctious toddlers, I need all the energy I can get, just to keep up with them. When I feel a little low on energy, I go straight to my cabinet and grab a Balance Bar!!


Balance Bar energy bars are a wonderful and nutritional snack that provides lasting energy throughout the day. Each bar is crafted using the 40-30-30 nutrition principle, 40% carbohydrates, 30% protein and 30% dietary fat. Each full size bar contains 210 calories or less, and has 23 vitamins and minerals!!


I received the 20th Anniversary Balance Bar Healthy Holiday Gift Assortment for review, this wonderful blue and silver keepsake gift box is filled with 20 of their awesome and most popular Balance Bar goodies, all in a different flavor to represent the 20th Year Anniversary of Balance Bar! It also comes with an Eco-Friendly Reusable Tote bag, perfect for carrying your Balance Bars on the go!


I really enjoyed the Healthy Holiday Gift Assortment, I got to try different delicious flavors, some of which, I have never even heard of before, and some of the ones I have tried previously. This is a wonderful way to sample each of their flavors and get an idea of what flavors you like the most. Some of my favorite flavors are the Lemon Meringue Crunch, Carmel 'n Chocolate, Mocha Chip, Double Chocolate Brownie, Chocolate Mint Cookie Crunch, S'mores, Cookie Dough and Cinnamon Bun!! I haven't got to try all the flavors yet, but the ones I have tried, I can truly say are delicious!!

Overall, I think this would make an excellent Christmas Gift!! I really enjoyed the flavors and loved the energy and nutrition each bar brought me!! I totally recommend the Balance Bar Healthy Holiday Gift Assortment!!

To learn more visit Balance.com. You can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!

 

BUY IT: You can purchase the 20th Anniversary Healthy Holiday Gift Assortment for $47.00 on the Balance.com Website!

WIN IT: Thanks to the awesome folks over at Balance Bar, One lucky reader will win the 20th Anniversary Healthy Holiday Gift Assortment, just like the one I received!! How Exciting is that??!! Thanks so much Balance Bar!!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! GOOD LUCK!!

*Please Note- One winner per Household, Home Address or/and Email. If you won this prize from another blog your ineligible to win again, this helps everyone get a chance to try out the wonderful Balance Bar products!! - per Balance Bar.*


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 01/10 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer - I received the mention product for review purposes and Balance Bar is sponsoring my giveaway.  In no way did this alter my opinion of their products.  All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Cuddle-Uppets Blanket


♫♪♫Cuddle Cuddle-Uppets, Blankets That Are Puppets♫♪♫

Have you heard that catchy little jingle before? If you have then you know all about CuddleUppets, If not, Let me explain!


CuddleUppets are fun Puppet attached to a very soft fleece blanket. There are now 7 different CuddleUppets, A Pink Poodle, Blue Elephant, Yellow Puppy, Purple Monkey, Green Crocodile, and the new Lady Bug and Unicorn!! Each CuddleUppet measures 39 inches long and 28 inches tall and every corner has a super soft plush foot. The puppet is also made with a very soft plush head and has an opening at the base of it, for a child to slip his hand in it to make the CuddleUppet come to life! These are Machine Washable in a cold delicate cycle. Wash dark colors separate and only use non chlorine bleach when needed, you may place this blanket in the dryer on the low tumble dry cycle.


I was very excited to have teamed up with CuddleUppets to review their awesome and highly talked about CuddleUppets. Every time I hear the catchy little jingle on TV, I hear my girls scream, "I want one of these mommy". So I knew it was going to be a huge it!! And Boy was I right!! I received the Pink Poodle CuddleUppets and as soon as I opened it, my girls quickly identified it was a CuddleUppets and was very excited. My 4 year old even teared up saying oh mommy, how did you know?? I wanted to say, "because you say it every time the commercial comes on", but instead I just played it off, and acted like I didn't know.


My girls have not put the CuddleUppets down since it has made it's way into our home. My girls simply adore the blanket, I mean you can't blame them, they are so cute!! I finally got my hands on it while my girls were asleep, to check it out for myself. I noticed that the blanket is very, very soft to the touch and the Puppet head is also very plush, making it super soft, almost like a pillow. I then decided to work the puppet, I found this to be very easy and lots of fun, even my three year old can make the CuddleUppets talk. (If your wondering if I played with it, the answer is yes and I had fun too lol!!)


Overall, my girls just love, love, LOVE the Pink Poodle CuddleUppets!! I just love seeing the smiles the CuddleUppets has brought to my girls faces, and I would totally recommend a CuddleUppets!! These would make any child, one happy kid!! These would make a great surprise Christmas Gift, Just think of the smiles and fun your child, grandchild or loved one would have, with a CuddleUppets!!

                Cuddle....Hug....Play....Love....

To learn more visit CuddleUppets.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook!!


BUY IT: You can purchase the Pink Poodle or any other awesome Character for $19.99 plus shipping, AND you can save even more when you buy two or more!! 2nd CuddleUppets $16.99 plus Shipping and 3rd+ CuddleUppets $16.99 and Free Shipping!!

*Disclaimer- I received the mention products for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Zip Shoes Review and Giveaway






I love shoes and my girls love shoes, we are definitely some shoe fanatics around here! But one of our favorite shoes we own are the ones you can change to match your wardrobe. Yep, You heard right, shoes you can change! Let me tell you all about Zipz Shoes.



Zip Shoes is the world's first and only fully interchangeable shoe system. The system allows you the ability to change the top (cover) of the shoe with the bottom (soul) of the shoe. Zipz Shoes offers a numerous selection of different collections, styles, patterns, colors and sizes, perfect for the whole family!! Zipz Shoes was invented in California and designed in the US. best part of Zip Shoes, is that each one is handmade to ensure comfort, quality and reliability!


After searching all their awesome designs and styles,  I decided to go with their Cali Classic Lotop shoes in the Pink Super Model Style. I really liked the girly look and pink is one of my favorite colors, so I knew this would be perfect! When the Zipz Shoes arrived, I was very surprised when I looked in the box, to find my sparkly Pink Super Model Shoes and a Pair of interchangeable DragonRose Toppers. I had to immediately try them out, I switched them up and zipped them up and tried each design on. Omgosh, they felt so nice on my feet, they were very comfortable and very well fitting. I wear a size 7 1/2 to an 8, I decided to go with 8 and they fit perfectly!!


Some of my favorite features of the Zipz Shoes is the ability to change your shoe to match your outfit, I also really love the comfortable insole of the shoe, its kind of foamy feeling, where it contours to the shape of your foot when you step in them. Another thing I love about the Zipz Shoes is how well and durable they are made, the outer sole is really heavy duty and the best part, they don't squeak on my tile floors!! That is a must when you have toddlers, because sometimes you have to be sneaky, and these shoes allows you to do just, an un-squeaky shoe for a sneaky get-away  lol!!

Overall, these shoes are fabulous! They are super easy to interchange and Zip!! I love the feel, fit and freedom I have in them. I also get lots of nice compliments about the Sparkly Glittery Pink Tops! I think these would make an excellent gift for a loved one, or even a shoe diva!! A girl can never have too many shoes, and with these, you can have lots more with lot less space!! They would also be great for light traveling, just think instead of 3 different shoes to take on a trip, you just need on pair of Zipz Shoes with two interchangeable toppers, more room for more clothes lol!!

To learn more visit Zipzshoes.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!

BUY IT: You can purchase Zipz Shoes online at ShoeBuy.com

~OR~

WIN IT:
Thanks to Zipz Shoes, one lucky reader will win one pair of Zipz Shoes, in their choice of Color/Pattern, Style, and Size. (Sizes are in Woman's, Men's, Youth and Toddlers). How awesome is that??!! Thanks so much Zipz Shoes!!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! GOOD LUCK!!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US.
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen.
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 01/10 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer - I received the mention product for review purposes and Zipz Shoes is sponsoring my giveaway.  In no way did this alter my opinion of their products.  All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*