Friday, May 31, 2013

Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Quest for the Crystal Mickey

Alright Adventurers, Are You Ready To Go On One Amazing Adventure? One That Will Take You On A Journey To Save The One And Only Clubhouse!! Do You Think Your Up To The Quest??


Grab your hat, buckle your seat belt, and get ready to embark on a thrilling Quest For The Crystal Mickey! There's no time to lose after greedy Plunderin' Pete snatches the legendary Crystal Mickey Statue from the clubhouse. Without this sparkly statue's magic, the clubhouse will disappear for ever! Can the world's most extraordinary hero, Mickey, get the magical statue back in time? Only with your help - and the Mouseketools - can Mickey journey across the Sandy Desert, brave the Rushing River and make his way through the Hidden Jungle. But watch out for Pete's trickiest traps! Packed with over two hours of laughter and surprises - including four additional episodes - this exciting, high staked adventure is your ticket to nonstop fun!!


Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Quest for the Crystal Mickey:
Studio: Walt Disney Home Entertainment
Language: English (Dolby Digital 2.0), French (Dolby Digital 2.0), Spanish (Dolby Digital 2.0)
Subtitles: French, Spanish, English
Rated: G (TV-Y)
Run Time: 126 Minutes

EPISODES INCLUDE:
*Quest For The Crystal Mickey - World Class Adventure
*Donald of The Desert
*Donald The Genie
*Goofy's Cconutty Monkey
*Goofy's Giant Adventure


Our Thoughts:
This is such a cute DVD, it has great episodes, and is a learning experience for small children. I have always adored cartons that interact with my girls, making them feel as if they are truly helping in some sort of way, and this DVD has just that!! They can help Mickey save the Clubhouse by using the Mouseketool in their adventure to save the Crystal Mickey Statue! I really loved the whole Indiana Jones feel to Mickey's Quest, which to me gave this DVD a lot of character. My girls and I both enjoyed this film, and have watched it numerous of times, thy just cant get enough of Mickey and Minnie!!


Overall, this is an awesome DVD, perfect for young learning minds, and wonderful adventures!! I would totally recommend Disney Juniors, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Quest of the Crystal Mickey! This would be a great addition to add to your child's movie library and perfect for a Mommy (or Daddy) and Child movie day!!

Your Little Explorer Can't Get Enough Adventures? Check Out These Fun Activities To Keep The Quest Going!! Simply Click The Picture For Some Great Downloadable Activities!!

Click Communications: BLOGGER BUTTONS &emdash;

Check Out This Clip For A Sneak Peek of This Awesome DVD!!!

To learn more visit DisneyDVD.com, You can also connect with Disney Junior on Facebook!!

BUY IT: You can purchase Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Quest for the Crystal Mickey for a suggested retail price of $19.99 at a retailer near you, for more info and where to buy visit DisneyDVD.com!

*Disclaimer- I received the mention DVD for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of this DVD. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Space Worriors Blog App and Space Warriors Blu Ray Combo Giveaway

Do You Have What It Takes To Be a Space Warrior? Ever wanted to Train like an Astronaut? Well I have Great News!! Tomorrow Night, May 31st At 8/7c, tune into the Hallmark Channel for the Secret Keyword to have a chance to win a family Trip to the U.S Space and Rocket Center's Space Camp!!


To help get you excited for this awesome chance to win a Space Camp Adventure for the whole family, Walden Media, has provided me with a FUN, out of this world, Space Warrior App!! Also is allowing me to host an awesome giveaway for one lucky reader to win a Space Warriors Blu-ray Combo!! How "Star"-tacular is that??!! Thanks Walden Media!!

First let me tell you a little bit about Space Warriors!

Six Highly skilled teenagers are handpicked to be part of a summer space camp competition at the U.S. Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville, Alabama. As the Competition heats up, the kids have no idea that their ultimate challenge will be to solve a life or death crisis aboard the International Space Station as the world anxiously watches.

Starring: Thomas Horn, Danny Glover, Josh Lucas, Dermot Mulroney, Mira Sorvino and Booboo Stewart.

Space Warriors is the second film in the Walden Family Theater original lineup featuring great family entertainment, airing Friday nights exclusively on Hallmark Channel! Walden Family Theater is creating films for the whole family to enjoy together, so make sure to mark your calendars and gather around the television to watch all the great upcoming films!!



The Fun app above has some neat features that include a How Spacey Are You? Quiz!! Find out if your a Space Warrior, by taking this fun 8 question quiz. Are you destined to orbit the cosmos or are you the happiest living right here on this planet!?

Another great feature it has is the Prepare for Blast-off! Space Warriors Viewing Guide. This fun activity guide, has fun activities for you to do as you watch Space Warriors on the Hallmark Channel! Simply Download and Check off the boxes, for the most spectacular, spaciest experience!

Another fun thing to do , is if you have small children, find a good size box, add a few drawn on dials and levers and let them watch the movie in their very own Spaceship!!! (This isn't on the app. But being a mom I know children love boxes and pretend, and this could help you enjoy the movie, lol)

The third awesome feature of this app is the Trailer, it will allow you to take a sneak peek of the Space Warrior movie. And get you pumped to watch this great movie tomorrow (May 31st 2013) 8/7c on the Hallmark Channel!!

Last feature on this Out of this World Fun app, is the ability to share with your family and friends!! Just simply hit the share buttons and your done!! You can also purchase The Space Warrior Blu-ray by clicking the Buy Now in the top left hand corner!!


To Learn more visit Walden.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!




BUY IT: You can purchase the Space Warriors Blu-ray exclusively at Walmart!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 24 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 6/15 11:59 EST .
No PO Boxes, as prize will be delivered via UPS or FED EX.

*Disclaimer- The information, app and Giveaway item is sponsored by Walden Media. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

TOMY Pokemon Toy Giveaway!!! ( Two Giveaways In One!! )


Do you love Pokémon? Right now TOMY, has put together an awesome toy sweepstakes on Facebook, The "Fan"tastic Pokémon Toy Giveaway with a total of 76 prizes to be won!! Hurry - Ends June 3rd 2013 at 11:59p.m ET. Be sure to check out their official rules on the entry form!

Prizes:

GRAND PRIZE:  One (1) Grand Prize proposed winner will receive fourteen (14) products from the Spring 2013 TOMY Pokémon product line, chosen by Sponsor.  (ARV $ $200)

FIRST PLACE PRIZE:  Twenty-Five (25) proposed winners will each receive one (1) Pokémon Center Play ‘n’ Store Case and Twenty (20) 2-inch Pokémon figures to fill it, chosen by Sponsor. (ARV $90)

SECOND PLACE PRIZE:  Fifty (50) proposed winners will each receive one (1) Pokédex Trainer Kit (ARV $19.99).

To learn more about the Toy Sweepstakes and to enter, Visit Pokémon on FACEBOOK


In addition to TOMY 2013 Pokémon Toy Sweepstakes on Facebook, They are Giving Away a 7 inch Pokémon Figure to one of my Lucky Readers!! How awesome is that??!! Thanks TOMY!!  

WIN IT: One lucky J's Reviews and Giveaways reader will win a 7inch Pokémon Figure (a different giveaway from their promotion), Thanks a million TOMY 2013 Pokémon!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 06/30 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I will be receiving a 7inch Pokémon for mentioning the sweepstakes on my blog and hosting a giveaway. The giveaway is sponsored by TOMY 2013 Pokémon. This did not alter my opinions, all opinions expressed are mine, and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Kushy Foot New Line of Athletic Socks Review and Giveaway


This summer keep your tootsies in tip top performance with Kushyfoot's new line of Athletic Socks!!What is Kushyfoot you might ask? Well, Kushyfoot is a retailer that specializes in foot and leg wear that helps relieve tension and discomfort in achy feet.  Kushyfoot was inspired by the feel good art of Reflexology, so they created socks, hosiery and sandals that integrate a patented massaging cushion, designed by Reflexology experts. Their mission is to make you feel good while looking good, while relieving tension, discomfort in sore, over worked feet and help reduce stress and fatigue throughout the whole body!!


When I was asked to review and host a giveaway for Kushyfoot's New Line of Spring Athletic Socks, I was super excited! I received 6 pairs of Mini Crew Diamond Design Top Socks, 3 pairs of Low Cut Socks with Ruffle,2 pairs of Yoga Socks, 2 pairs of Slipper Socks, and one pair of Sports Foot Covers. I have been a huge fan of Kushyfoot, since when I was first introduced to their Flats to Go and Foot Covers (Feel free to Check out my previous post on Kushyfoot).

Sport Foot Cover:
I really love the way the Sport Foot Cover fitted to my feet, and stayed in place while wearing my favorite jogging tennis shoes. They are very comfortable and their ventilation mesh top kept my foot cool, keeping my feet sweat free and fresh and also helping prolong the life of my tennis shoes. The Sport Foot Cover is a great sock if you love to exercise or play sports.

The Sport Sock is designed to hug your feet and keep them fresh while you wear your favorite sneakers!! Special Features:
* Ventilated Mesh Top
*Arch Support
*Stay Put Heel
*Precision Fit
*Cool and Comfy


  Yoga Socks:
At first I really didn't like them all that much, because my pinkie toe is really small and they didn't fit it right. But I snipped a tiny bit off the pinkie toe sleeve to fit it and now these are one of my favorite pair of socks. I love to paint my toenails, and these cute cut out socks are perfect for just that!!

The Yoga Socks are specially designed to give you a barefoot feeling while protecting your feet. The open toes and anti-skid sole provide great grip, balance and flexibility. Its perfect for Yoga, Pilate's, Pedicures and more!!
Mini Crew Diamond Design Socks:
Being a full time mom, I am always on my feet, whether I am cooking or cleaning, chasing kids or carrying them. By the end of the day, my whole body aches including my poor little feet! The Mini Crew Diamond Design Socks are every woman's dream! Your feet feel refreshed while wearing these awesome socks, because the padded design of the sole actually massages your feet, relieving tension, fatigue and aches!

I can really feel the difference between no socks and Kushyfoot's Diamond Design socks!! They made my body feel well rejuvenated after wearing them during my busy days! I really like the design on the sock as well, but if you don't care to much for the design, they have other styles like the low cut, no show, striped and another one I am about to tell you about, the ruffle!!

The Low Cut Ruffle Socks:
These socks are really cute with the ruffle top, giving a girly side to these comfy socks!! They serve the same purpose as the Diamond Design, with a message in every step!
The package I received came with one pair with a bright black ruffle, one with a bright pink ruffle and pair with a white ruffle. There is another color choice you can chose from on the Kushyfoot website, its a darker version of the three colors I received.


The Slipper Socks:
I saved my all time favorite for last, which is these adorable slipper socks. I love them because they look like ballet shoes and have that girly feminine look, plus they are super comfy! The Slipper socks has an anti-skid grip on the bottom, making them safe to walk and lounge around the house. They come in two colors, Black/Pink and Black/Purple, (my favorite colors!)

Overall, I am very impressed with all of Kushyfoot's socks and would totally recommended them!! They are all very unique and all serve a different purpose, these socks are the must have for pampering your feet!!

To learn more visit Kushyfoot.com, You can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with all their new lines, sales, and other promotions!!



BUY IT: You can purchase the following socks on Kushyfoot.com!!
* 3 pairs of Mini Crew Diamond Design Top Socks for $7.99
* 3 pairs of Low Cut Socks with Ruffle for $7.99
* Yoga Socks for $4.49
* Slipper Socks for $4.49
* Sport Foot Cover for $4.49

WIN IT: Thanks to the awesome folks at Kushyfoot, one lucky reader will win a Kushyfoot Prize Pack containing 6 pairs of Mini Crew Diamond Design Top Socks, 3 pairs of Low Cut Socks with Ruffle,2 pairs of Yoga Socks, 2 pairs of Slipper Socks, and one pair of Sports Foot Covers. A $50 Value!! How wonderful is that?? Thanks so much Kushyfoot!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!
 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 06/27 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I received the mention products for review purposes, this did not alter my opinions of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Bet On Your Baby Blog App and 3 Luvs Jumbo Diaper Coupons Giveaway!!

As we all know, kids have a mind of their own at times, but do you know your Baby well enough to bet on him or her?


Being a mom to seven wonderful children, you learn each child is different and unique and you also learn their capabilities, behavior and learning abilities. But is that enough is ABC's new game show Bet on Your baby??!!

ABC's Bet in your Baby is a new game show where parents play fun games with their toddlers and try to "bet" on what their baby will do next. If they guess correctly, the family wins $5000 in college tuition money and a chance to play for $50,000!!! All these heartwarming and hilarious games are played in a toy-filled room called the baby dome, do you think you could predict what baby would do next?

To be honest, I have never heard of this show before, until I had the opportunity to share this awesome Bet on Your Baby App. And of course I had to check it out for myself, I watched one segment and I immediately fell in love with this show!! Its so cute and heartwarming, I now have my DVR set to record each show, being a busy momma and all, I have to wait till my kids are in bed to enjoy the TV. (LOL)

Bet Your Baby Game show airs on Saturdays 8/7c on ABC. So be sure to check it out!! And also check out this FUN Blog App Below!!




On this app you have the opportunity to see if you would survive the Baby Dome, by taking a quick challenge quiz. How well do you know babies? Do you think you have what it takes to survive?

In this app you can also check out the gallery to see the cute contestants, playing games with their parents, such as Toy Time, Stack 'Em, Spin Cycle and Get a Grip. I can guarantee you will just love these cute kids in action!! I liked them all, but my favorite was the Get a Grip clip, YOU HAVE TO WATCH IT, it was tooooooooo cute!!!

Another great feature this App has, is you can share with your family, to get the excited for the new game show!! So be sure to share with the easy buttons located at the top of the app!!

Be Sure to Check out Bet On Your Baby on ABC, Saturdays 8/7c!! And to get you excited for this new game show, Luvs is going to give one of my readers 3 jumbo super absorbent Diaper coupons, because they are excited to be in partnership with the new game show!!


WIN IT: Thanks to Bet On Your Baby and Luv's, one lucky reader will win 3 Jumbo Packages of Luv's Diapers!! How awesome is that??!! Thanks Bet On Your Baby and Luv's!!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!
 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 24 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 6/11 11:59 EST .
No PO Boxes, as prize will be delivered via UPS or FED EX.

*Disclaimer- The giveaway is sponsored by Bet On Your Baby And Luv's and all the information and App was also provided by Bet On Your Baby and Luv's. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Yoplait GREEK 100 Yogurt from Publix #MyBlogSpark!



Publix invites you to dive into your swimsuit this summer, with a little help from Yoplait GREEK 100 Yogurt!!!


Summer's here, which means its swimsuit season! Winter months normally can pack on the pounds, but with a little help with Yoplait's new GREEK 100 Yogurt, you will be swimsuit ready in no time! It's everything you love about GREEK Yogurt  but with only 100 calories per serving!! Now that's a snack I like!!!


I have always been a fan of Yoplait, but I have never tried the GREEK yogurt before, so I was super excited to be trying Yoplait's New GREEK 100 Yogurt!! I chose to try the Black Cherry and my mom wanted to try the Key Lime, and I have to say, these yogurts are the bomb!! I was thinking GREEK would be thick and lumpy, but I was way wrong!! It is actually light and creamy, with bits of fruit, making a delicious snack. My mom even enjoyed Yoplait's GREEK 100 Yogurt, she said she will continue to purchase them from now on!!


Yoplait GREEK 100 Yogurt Comes in 8 flavors!!
*Black Cherry
*Key Lime
*Lemon
*Mixed Berry
*Peach
*Strawberry
*Tropical
*Vanilla

Overall, I am pretty happy with these yummy yogurts, they are rich in flavor and texture, and only 100 calories!!! These would make an excellent snack, for a day at home or on the go.

To learn more visit Yoplait.com you can also connect with Publix on Facebook and Twitter for more promotions, sales and new product information!!




Love Yogurt? Which is your Favorite?

Be Sure to stop by Publix Everyday Saver and print some of their Exclusive Coupons!!

BUY IT: You can purchase Yoplait Greek 100 yogurt at your local Publix for an awesome price of 10 for $10 until May 31st!!!

*Disclaimer- The information and gift pack were provided by General Mills and Publix® through MyBlogSpark, this did not alter my opinions of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Stay Sun Safe This Summer with Dorfman Pacific


May is Melanoma Awareness Month, And A Very Important Reminder To Stock Up On Hats For This Sunny Summer!!

Did you know Melanoma is one of the most serious forms of skin cancer? 1 in 5 Americans will develop skin cancer in the course of their lifetime, so it is very important for all of us to take charge and protect our skin from these harmful rays of sunshine! And with the warmer months quickly approaching us, we are more likely to spend a lot more time outside, taking advantage of the warm weather. So why not stay safe this summer?

There are plenty of ways to stay protected from the sun, one way is to put on a really great sunscreen. Sunscreen can't be put everywhere, like our scalp, but don't fear, Dorfman Pacific is here to help!




Dorfman Pacific has a new line of stylish and fashionable sun hats, to help keep us protected while we are outdoors!! Let me introduce you to the Tropical Trends Woman's Hat, a floppy brim style hat and the Ladies Scala Visor a roll up visor, perfect for traveling! Both of these awesome hats feature a paper braid that is both chic and practical. They come in an array of beautiful colors that will fit perfectly in your summer wardrobe, so be sure to check them out!!!


I was super excited to review one of these awesome hats, I chose the Tropical Trends Woman's Hat with a black rim. I chose black because black goes with everything, and it really sets the hat off. The hat fits perfectly, giving my face and scalp just enough protection I need to stay safe from the sun. I really love the paper braid feature of the hat, it truly makes the hat look gorgeous! I am truly happy with this hat as it looks great on, it's both fashionable and stylish, and suits me perfectly!  

I really love the Paper braid, ain't it super sweet? I also love that its handmade, so you know each stich is made with love!


Overall, I LOVE the Dorfman Pacific Tropical Trendy Woman's Hat!! I know this summer Ill be safe, will you? I totally recommend this beautiful hat to anyone that loves the outdoors and the latest fashion!!!

About Dorfman Pacific:
Dorfman Pacific is one of the largest full-line, in-stock headwear companies in the world. The business, founded in 1921, began with a 5,000 square foot facility in Oakland, California as a small woolen dress cap manufacturer. Today, Dorfman Pacific has a 287,000 square foot facility in Stockton, California, showrooms throughout the USA (Atlanta, Dallas, Boston, Honolulu), satellite headquarters in New York, New York and sells its product worldwide. Categories include a comprehensive collection of men’s and children’s headwear, women’s and teens headwear, handbags and winter accessories.


To learn more visit HartFordYork.com, You can also connect with Dorfman Pacific on Facebook!!


BUY IT: You can purchase a Tropical Trends Woman's Hat (Like I reviewed) for $25 and you can purchase the Ladies Scala Visor for $25 also. Both great for this Summer!!

*Disclaimer- I received the mention Hat for review purposes, this did not alter my opinion of the product. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Krave Jerky




When I was young, My daddy had introduced me to the world of Jerky, he would make homemade deer jerky and I had fell in love!! Ever since then you would always catch me eating jerky, I would even chose jerky over candy!! I still enjoy eating some good ole fashion jerky to this day, but never in my wildest dreams did I know there was a whole new world of jerky out there until I came across Krave Jerky!!! Krave Jerky has so many flavors and different types of jerky, like pork and turkey, on top of that, its all healthy for you, boy was I was in heaven!!


I was super excited to be trying out a few of their awesome and mouth watering flavors, and sharing my experiences with all my readers! Krave Jerky sent me 5 different Bags, Sweet Chipotle (beef), Black Cherry Barbecue (Pork), Chili Lime (Beef), Smoky Teriyaki (Pork), and Garlic Chili Pepper (Beef). I must say each one brought a different experience to taste buds. My all time Favorite had to be the Sweet Chipotle, it had a sweet and spicy tang to it, which really say well together. I also loved the Black Cherry Barbecue, it was definitely a different experience from regular jerky!! I really love that its a healthy and made with all natural ingredients, you can't get any better than that!!!


Sweet Chipotle:
Made from the authentic flavors of Mexican chipotle, this jerky brings together natural smokiness, a sensation of moderate heat, and a hint of honey to create the perfect balance of sweet and smoky. Tender slices of domestic beef are double marinated, then baked, resulting in an extraordinarily moist, soft and chewable jerky.
Chili Lime:
Tease your taste buds with tender slices of knuckle-cut domestic beef teamed with medium-hot chili and balanced with zesty lime for a jerky that’s marvelously moist and easy to tear and share. This unique profile provides a dose of medium heat that teams up well with the acidity of the citrus notes.


Smokey Grilled Teriyaki:
Tender pork slices are soaked in teriyaki, brown sugar, and a smoky soy marinade resulting in a moist and flavorful jerky with a hint of sweetness balanced by the natural savory profile of pork, without all the excess salt.



Garlic Chili Pepper:
Our garlic chili pepper beef jerky is made for those who savor spicy flavor.  A robust garlic and chili marinade soaks each tender slice of peeled knuckle-cut domestic beef and is finished with real chili flakes to pack an extra punch. The result is a moist, tasty jerky that teases your taste buds with flavors of garlic, light salt, medium soy sauce and a crescendo of spices.


Black Cherry Barbeque:
As KRAVE's newest jerky flavor, our black cherry barbecue pork offers up a finger-licking good taste from the heart of the wine country!  We infuse tender slices of pork with our sweet and peppery, Sonoma-style, black cherry barbecue sauce.  The result is a deliciously addicting jerky that will leave you KRAVE-ing more

**Descriptions are Krave's, taken from their website**

Krave Jerky is a guilt-free way to feed your need for meat. Krave represents a jerky renaissance, providing an all-natural, artisan's snack that is both healthy and flavorful, made using lean cuts of tender top round sirloin beef, center cut pork leg and turkey breast, specially seasoned with all-natural, gourmet ingredients! Their approach is strictly gourmet, not that gummy, fatty, processed stuff. Kraves Jerky is fresh and vacuumed packed, so it stays fresh upon arriving at your door!!

Krave's Motto is: we believe snack food need not be junk food. And - if something is meant to be good for you, it ought to taste that way!

List of their Yummy Jerky:
Black Cherry Barbecue (Pork)
Smoky Teriyaki (Pork)
Pineapple Orange (Beef)
Chili Lime (Beef)
Sweet Chipotle (Beef)
Garlic Chili Pepper (Beef)
Lemon Garlic (Turkey)
Basil Citrus (Turkey)

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with Krave Jerky! Their flavors are yummy and unique, They make my taste buds do the happy dance every time I bit into one of their yummy jerky treat!! I would totally recommend Krave Jerky. specially if you love Jerky!! This would make an excellent gift for your Father this Fathers day!!

To learn more visit KraveJerky.com, you can also connect with the on Facebook and Twitter!!




BUY IT: You can purchase individual bags for $7.00, 5-pack assorted flavors for $30, The Jerky Sampler where you chose which flavors for $35 (comes with free shipping!!) or The 10-pack assorted flavors for $58.00. They also have cool gear too, so be sure to check out their entire line of products!!

*Disclaimer- I received the mention products for review purposes, this did not alter my opinions of their products. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Press4Kids Review and Goodie Bag Giveaway!!


There has been numerous tragedies these past few months, from the Boston Marathon Bombing, to the unforgivable Mother Natures, Twisters that hit Oklahoma this week. (Which by the way, My heart goes out to all that has been affected by this devastation!!) As adults we understand these forces that our county endures, but the ones who don't really understand the full picture is our younger generation, our children!!


Press4Kids has developed an amazing app called News-O-Matic!! The News-O-Matic app will help educate children on news occurring in the world in a kid friendly manner!! It also covers sports, science and much more, in this weekday newspaper!! This application includes five daily news stories, detailed images, videos, illustrations, maps, time lines and games, and is targeted for kids ages 7 to 10. Children can explore the latest current events, while giving them a voice to express their views. They can interact with the Editor-in-Chief by rating stories, drawing pictures, asking questions or expression their own opinions about current topics in the "News Room" section of the app. P4K's objective for the News-O-Matic is to inspire a generation of children to become habitual news readers and well informed global citizens!!

With the way the world is today, I think this app is a must have!! Us, as parents, guardians, and grandparents, just don't always have the right answers or can't explain things in which they way a child sees it, and with this app, you will have help explaining things in a way a kid can understand, and wont be left out. I think it would be a great learning tool for children of the proper age group!

Dr. Phillis Ohr, Child Psychologist for Press4Kids, shared some great tips below on how parents can address news issues with children and what children can do to feel better.

1.      When the event does not personally affect the child, reassure them that everything is okay with the people they love and that nothing has changed for them.

2.     Be sure to stress to children that if they do have questions to ask parents, teachers as well as friends. Other children having the same feelings may be comforting.


3.    Begin by giving the child a brief synopsis of what happened by using age appropriate language. Ask if there is something they want to know more about or if they need something explained further. If so, stick to pointedly answering their question or clarifying. Do not add on or digress.

4.    Do not assume the news will make children feel a certain way. Ask if they know how they feel, but stress that kids feel all different ways when they hear important news and sometimes do not know how they feel or do not feel anything which is okay. However, if children are affected by it, it is their own feeling. Reassure children that no matter what they are feeling, their feelings are okay.

5.    If they are upset but don't want to talk, suggest a fun activity for distraction or help them use calming skills like playing, drawing a picture or writing a story. These activities help release any upset feelings and make children feel better.

To help celebrate their new News-O-Matic App, They will be offering my readers a chance to win a Goody Bag filled with goodies!!! How awesome is that??!! Thanks so much Press4Kids!


To learn more visit Press4Kids.com, you can also connect with them on Facebook and Twitter!!




BUY IT: You can purchase a Subscription to News-O-Matic App in three ways: Daily Issue for $1.99, A Week for $6.99 or for a complete year for $49.99 in the Apple App Store!! Right now you can get a three day free trial, to check it all out!! For your free three issues click HERE!!! This app is for iPads or iPad Minis.

WIN IT: Thanks to Press4Kids, one lucky reader will win a Goodie bag filled with goodies!! (Goodies include a $10 iTunes Gift Card, Backpack, Hats, Water Bottles and an iPad Screen Cleaner!!)

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 06/23 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I will be receiving a Goodie Bag for corporation in this post and Press4Kids PR firm will be sponsoring the giveaway. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Summer Fun Event Free Sign Ups!!

 

Summer Fun Event

Organized by: Iowa Mom
Prizes Include: Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, Intex 10' x 30" Metal Frame Swimming Pool, Glenmeadow 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Flexible Flyer Swing Free Metal Swing Set & 20" Huffy Rock It Boys' Bike. *5 winners*
Event dates: 6/10 - 6/24
 
SIGN-UP HERE!  AND PLEASE SAY J'S REVIEWS AND GIVEAWAYS THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Monday, May 20, 2013

Koala Kid DVD Review

Get Ready For One Wild Adventure, In Twentieth Century Fox Newest Release, The Koala Kid!! Available Now To Own Exclusively at Walmart or Walmart.com!!



Journey down under and meet a whole new breed of hero in this laugh-filled, action-packed animated adventure with an all star cast, including Rod Schneider, Tim Curry and Alan Cumming. Johnny (Schneider) is a rare white koala bear who just wants to fit in and make friends. But when a twist of fate mistakenly transforms him into a fearless protector of animals, called "Koala Kid", Johnny finds himself in over his head on a thrilling trek across the outback. With help from his hilarious new side kicks, including a crafty Tasmanian devil, a lovable lizard and a boomerang-flinging female koala, Johnny may just outwit a villainous crocodile named Bog (Cumming) and become a true hero after all!!

Koala Kid DVD:
Studio: Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
Language: English
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
Rated: PG
Run Time: 86 Minutes

SPECIAL FEATURES:
*Koala Kid Adventure Map
*Koala Kid "Down Under" Sing-Along

Our Thoughts:
OMGosh, this is such a cute and funny movie!! I really enjoyed watching this awesome DVD with my girls, and they enjoyed it just as much! It has a great story line along with a great life lesson; You can be anything you want to be and achieve anything if you set your mind to it. There were a few parts that I enjoyed but my all time favorite part of the movie was when they sang "Down Under" and had a party to celebrate "Koala Kid" for coming to the rescue, to help them save their home. I also loved when the little wombats tried to take on Bog, the huge crocodile, while he was laying in the pond. This movie kept my girls attention along with mine, with lots of fun adventure!! I mean, it has action, some thrilling moments, funny moments and romance all wrapped up in this cute cartoon!!

Overall, I would totally recommend this DVD!! This DVD would be great for a Family Movie Night or a Mommy and Me Movie date, and would make an excellent collection to your child's movie library!!

I found a Trailer of  Koala Kid, For a Sneak Peek, Check out the Video Below!

To Learn more visit FoxConnect.com and Be sure to follow Fox on Twitter!! To keep up with their New Releases and Specials!!



BUY IT: You can purchase the Koala Kid at Walmart or Walmart.com for a SRP of $22.98, but right now its on sale for $16.96 at walmart.com. *PLEASE NOTE, sale prices are subject to change*

About Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment:

Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, LLC (TCFHE) is a recognized global industry leader and a subsidiary of Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation, a News Corporation company. Representing 75 years of innovative and award-winning filmmaking from Twentieth Century Fox, TCFHE is the worldwide marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox film and television programming, acquisitions and original productions on DVD, Blu-ray Disc Digital Copy, Video On Demand and Digital Download. The company also releases all products globally for MGM Home Entertainment. Each year TCFHE introduces hundreds of new and newly enhanced products, which it services to retail outlets from mass merchants and warehouse clubs to specialty stores and e-commerce throughout the world.

*Disclaimer- I received this DVD for review purpoes, this did not alter my opinions of this movie. All opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*

$150 to Top Trenz Giveaway!!

Mom Are We There Yet has been honored to do a review and giveaway for Top Trenz. Their fun & creative clothing is totally awesome and stylish. You can see the review HERE.

toptop 5

With summer coming and spring already here, these fun tie-dyed items and novelties, will be a huge hit and super stylish!! Be sure to check out the Top Trenz website and Mom Are We There Yet's Review!!  Thank you Mom Are We There Yet, for allowing me to share this giveaway with my readers!! Find out more about the giveaway below!!

top 1top 2
top 4

Right now one lucky winner has the chance to win $150 via a promo code to use on Top Trenz website. Top Trenz has a large variety of tie-dye items to choose from. Winner must be age 18 or older and resident of the Continental US only.  

top 3top top


a Rafflecopter giveaway  

*Disclaimer- Mom Are We There Yet and J's Reviews and Giveaways are not responsible for sponsor not shipping items or items lost in the mail.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Doc McStuffin's Time for Your Checkup DVD Review and Giveaway!!

 
Are You Feeling a Little Sick, Got a Broken Tune, or Dino Breath? Have No Fear, The Doctor Is In and Giving Checkups!!! In This Brand New DVD, From Disney Junior, Doc McStuffins Time For Your Check Up!!


Get ready to start your day in a wonderful way! Doc McStuffins: Time For Your Checkup is all about keeping toys and little ones, happy and healthy!!

Join Doc and her trusty team of lovable toys as every new checkup leads to miles of smiles! Laugh along when Doc cures Gus the Gator "stuffedfulliosis". Blast off with Star Blazer Zero as Doc shows him how to play it safe from launch through landing. Whether it's eating right, getting enough rest or getting an annual physical checkup, this delightful and nurturing program combines music, humor, and surprises in five fun filled adventures that inspire friendship, hugs and stay-healthy habits everyday!


Doc McStuffins Time For Your Checkup DVD:
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment
Language: English (Dolby Digital 2.0), French (Dolby Digital 2.0), Spanish (Dolby Digital 2.0)
Subtitles: French, Spanish, English
Rated: G
Run Time: 120 Minutes

EPISODES:
*Gulpy, Gulpy Gators!/One Note Wonder
*Tea Party Tantrum/Blast off!
*Arcade Escapade/Starry, Starry Night
*Bronto Boo-Boos/Brontosaurus Breath
*Doctoring The Doc/Hot Pursuit


Our Thoughts:
Doc McStuffins is a girl who fixes up her and her friends toys, by making them come to life with her magical stethoscope to let her know what is going on with them, so she can help fix them. My girls really enjoyed watching Doc McStuffins, and I enjoyed watching it with them. I really love that each story has a moral into staying healthy and safe, perfect for children to learn by watching and coping what someone else does. I absolutely love the Snowman, he is such a worry wart, and I can relate to him lol!! I think my favorite episode was the Brontosaurus Breath, cuz right after watching that episode my girls wanted to brush their teeth. I also liked Starry, Starry Night, and how the Doc helped the Telescope focus, so they could enjoy watching the meteorite shower. To be honest they was all great, even my girls would agree!!

Overall, This DVD is a great teaching device that is mixed with fun, music and adventure!! I would totally recommend this DVD to your child, grandchild or loved one, and would be a perfect addition to their Movie Library! Or Have a Mommy and Me Movie Night, toddlers just love that!!

Take a Sneak Peek at This Doctor Working Hard to keep her Friends and Lovable Toys, Clean, Safe and Healthy!!



Love Fixing things? Try Your luck with awesome Coloring sheets, by fixing them with color, Or the Doc Matching Game, which boo-boo goes with what toy? What about fixing up your very own Doc McStuffins Playhouse and Medical Center, or Star Gazing, by connecting the dots? If you said yes to any of the above, then I bet you will Have Fun In these Fun Filled Activities, Featuring Doc McStuffins!! Click on the Picture to Download these Activities!


To learn more visit DisneyDVD.com. You can connect with Doc McStuffins on Facebook and on Disney Junior!!

And Be sure to Follow Disney Junior on Facebook!!


BUY IT: You can purchase the Doc McStuffin's Time for Your Checkup DVD for a suggested retail price of $19.99 at a retailer near you, for more info and where to buy visit DisneyDVD.com!

WIN IT: Thanks to Disney Junior, One lucky reader will win The Doc McStuffin Time For Your Checkup DVD, like I reviewed!! Thanks a Million Disney Junior!!!

To enter, simply fill out some or all of the Rafflecopter form below. Remember, you have a better chance at winning, by doing most of the entries and coming back daily for the daily entries!! 
GOOD LUCK!!
 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
♥~ Giveaway ~♥
♥~ Rules ~♥

♥~Open to the US
♥~All entries will be verified.
♥~Winner will be notified by email, and has 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen
♥~Winners will be drawn from Random.org provided by Rafflecopter.
♥~Giveaway ends 06/18 11:59 EST .

*Disclaimer- I received the mentioned DVD for review purposes and Disney Junior Reps are sponsoring the Giveaway. This did not alter my opinions of this DVD, all opinions expressed are mine or my children's and are one hundred percent honest and true, your opinion may differ.*